We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #65 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is the best hotel that I've stayed at in Columbus area. I have stayed at several different hotels in the area but this one was the best. The customer service experience was excellent from the checkin to the entry of the room. The room was a really nice setup and large. The facility room for working out was much larger than most hotels, plus the location has lots of nice shopping areas. Overall excellent place to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthhillsCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and had an excellent experience at Cambria Suites. We take great pride in our hotel and I hope you will return the next time you visit Columbus.

Thank you for Great review!
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    87
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
102
82
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a great find in a beautiful part of town. We had never heard of Cambria and needed something at the last minute as the city was packed for an annual car show, which we were not attending. Cambria has a huge flat screen in the main lobby/lounge area along with a nice sized bar adjacent. The rooms are new and sparkling clean. The rates are reasonable at under $200 per night.

You have to pay ($9.95) for the buffet breakfast, but I always feel you pay for it anyway. Nice fresh selection. Coffee can be made in your room, or complimentary in convenient to go cups at the end of the bar in the lobby.

This property is also located across the parking lot (short walk) to a brand new Cabela's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I am pleased that you discovered us and that we were able to accommodate you on a very busy weekend. I'm also glad that you liked our modern design. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

so much to do at this hotel and around it and the suites are absolutely gorgeous!
there is a pool, restaurant and spa on the premises. I didnt even have the time to experience all the amenities as we were in town for only 2 nights. however the room was spacious, clean and very trendy. loads of families were at this hotel, but that didnt bother me. I would def stay here again!

Room Tip: ask fron desk fro a view of the front, the rear view was ok, but nothing to write home about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerchic650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the nice review!! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us and am glad you enjoyed your time at Cambria Suites. Me and my staff look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were impressed with the room both with the size and cleanliness. The lobby was over-run with out of control noisy children and the hallway was noisy as well. I expect a "wild" atmosphere at a Motel 6 but not a a "suite" based hotel. I certainly would have expected management to have done something/anything to have insured other guests a pleasant visit. We could not even attempt a trip to the bar it was too dangerous to sit on bar stools with the wild ones running around. Then again I guess I should have expected the parents to control their children as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I appreciate your review and I'm happy that you found Cambria Suites to be roomy and clean. I apologize for the activity level you encountered. We do try to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guest however sometimes it becomes difficult. I hope you will give us another try next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, West Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We travel with our four children, ages 4-12, and our suite slept all 6 of us comfortably. The price was reasonable. If in the area again, I will definitely stay here. Our first floor room was convenient to the pool and parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy you found our suites to be spacious enough for your family. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in June of 2013. The hotel is in a great location. There are many stores and restaurants nearby. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. Our special requests were accommodated by the front desk at check in (room on the top floor and at the end of the hall away from the elevator). Our room was very clean and had a fresh smell to it. The king size bed was most comfortable. We had an amazing stay at this hotel! We will be staying here again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnieBobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I am pleased that you found my staff to be accommodating. We look forward to your next visit and hope that is just as amazing.

Sincerely,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I spent three days and two nights at this hotel. We had a whirlpool room with a king size bed.

The area where the hotel is located is a great area. There are numerous restaurants and shopping destinations nearby. The hotel itself was very nice. We arrived an hour before check-in and we were notified that we could check-in early, which is great, because we have been to hotels where they would not allow us to check-in early because the room was not prepared yet. Also, we never had any issues with getting a close parking spot to the entrance. maybe we just got lucky, but it seemed like we were always able to find one spot open near the entrance.

The hotel staff that we dealt with were great. Upon checking in, we asked about nearby restaurants and we were provided with a map that showed surrounding streets and where restaurants were located. My only issue with the map is that "Babies 'R' Us" is spelled "Babbies".

We spent a day going to the Columbus Zoo, which is only about fifteen to twenty minutes away from the hotel, which was another great thing about the hotel. The Columbus Zoo is a great zoo and worth the trip.

The room we stayed in appeared to be clean and was great for our purpose. There is a sitting area with a love seat and a chair and a flat screen tv. Then there was the king size bed with another flat screen tv. And then there was the whirlpool, which is in a room by itself, along with a third flat screen tv. I say "room" but it is really all one big room. There are no doors separating the areas, just walls and dividers. This wasn't an issue since it as just my wife and I, but something to think about if you are traveling with friends or other family members. There is also a full length mirror and a desk in the sitting room area, which was great for our laptop.

The stay would have been excellent except for a couple issues. First, there is a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The microwave worked fine, but the refrigerator not so much. We checked-in just after 2:00pm. The refrigerator was turned down almost all the way. It did not feel cold at all, so I turned the refrigerator all the way to max. My wife and I had some drinks which we placed in the refrigerator. We then went out for the day, and when we came back later on that night, the refrigerator was still warm and our drinks were not cold at all. It wasn't until the following morning when we woke up that I checked the fridge and found it cold.

So if you are planning on using the fridge, especially the first day of your stay, I would suggest calling the hotel and requesting the fridge be turned all the way up to max, however, it appears to take almost a day to get fully cold.

Another issue was with the tv in our whirlpool room. The tv would turn on, however, it would not turn channels and you could not turn the volume up. So we were not able to use the tv all three days we were there... a bummer to say the least. We called down to the hotel desk and someone came up to look at it, but they told us there was nothing they could do.

Also, be aware that there is a walk in shower, however, there is no door and there is no way to 'close' the shower completely off from the rest of the bathroom. At the end of the shower is where you walk in, and you must place a towel on the floor because water will splash out onto the floor and onto whoever is walking by, like my wife for example.

There is also no fan in the bathroom. So as I am taking a shower, my wife walks in to get ready for dinner, and all of the mirrors and glass are fogged up, forcing her to use the mirror out in the sitting area to do her hair and makeup, which is not ideal. A small, minor issue as well is that there was some wall paper in the sitting area that appeared to be peeling off, but that didn't matter to us.

All-in-all, my wife and I had a good trip, and we plan on returning to the area again. But for the cost (around $447 with taxes and fees) there are too many other hotels in the area for us to probably return to Cambria Suites. The lack of a working tv and no fridge for the first day was not worth the cost of the suite.

Room Tip: There are four floors. So if you do not want to take the chance and hear people stomping around abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 143 in Columbus
884 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Address: 9100 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Family Hotel in Columbus
#28 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus
Cambria Hotel & Suites Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing