We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #59 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
276 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Staycation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I really can't say enough about this place. We have gone to this establishment at least 4 times this year...and will be back on Monday. I call it, my "home away from home." The rooms are spacious.
We enjoy our early check-ins and late check outs. I can study here and get focused, while relaxing and enjoying some of the perks of a vacation. I order room service at a fairly reasonable price. I don't care for the portion size, but the bonus is, it will keep you from over eating. Smile! They should work on the "happy hour." Since I'm not that fond of it, I usually just go to Bonefish Grill just about a mile away and enjoy their specials.
Before I check out for the day, I utilize their hotel gym. It's pretty impressive for a hotel of its size. If this hotel offered weekly "special rates" I would stay more often.

Room Tip: Ask for any specials or discounts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckeycharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    83
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
98
79
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel, and loved it! It is located in a very convenient location near the Polaris area, but is tucked back out of the way, across from Costco, so you avoid a lot of the heavy mall traffic. The service from the staff was great, they have a nice restaurant and coffee bar on site. The rooms are very large and well decorated. Everything was clean -- and for the price, this was a much better option than a "non-suite" hotel. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We check in about 8pm on 4/29. At the front desk, Ms. Smith was wonderful. She pleasantly gave me her full attention, explained breakfast and the zoo package I inquired about. We were assigned a lovely room on the fourth floor. (It was a bit far to get to the room)

We settled in, and then we got the call. Ms. Smith had to make the dreaded call asking if everything was ok because the folks on the third floor heard some banging and because they had to get up early (it was 8:30).....

It was my kids. lol.

Anyway, she handled it with grace and I suggested that maybe we move since my kids were still releasing the days energy and I didn't want to disturb anyone. Problem solved. I said that we had already mussed the room a bit and she said, "Oh, that's no problem. If you're ok with moving, we have a lovely room on the pretty vacant first floor and the kids can jump away all they want." We accepted and the room transition was smooth.

We wanted to use the pool and hottub. Since the lock was acting up, she had to personally let us in. That's when I asked for the couch bed to be made up. Although it was a skeleton crew that night, she and Clifford got it done. We laughed a bit during the process as well.

Though we didn't use the fitness room, we did "tour" it and the machines seemed to be of high quality and there was equipment for mat exercising as well.

The room was large and tastefully decorated. Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker and blow dryer (not attached :) to the wall). I agree with another post, that the bedding in the couch was super thin. The regular beds were quite comfortable. The shower was hot and enjoyable. There were some minor flaws I won't bother to list.

Nearby there is plenty of shopping, though we were in town for the zoo. Our bill and a WSJ were provided in the morning and we were off for the day's adventure.

Thanks for a nice stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyOfFour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was our first stay at a Cambria Suites and I would recommend it to anyone. We had to wait a few minutes to check in as there was no one at the front desk when we arrived. Our room was on the fourth floor, one of the large living room suites. The room was huge. It was tastefully decorated. The bathroom was super huge, bigger than any other hotel I have stayed at. The bed was comfortable, but the sofa bed could use a new mattress as it was super thin. Housekeeping was excellent. There are a few flaws in the wall paper and a couple areas the tile grout needs to be new, but besides that our room was spotless when we arrived and the second day after going out and coming back. We ate breakfast at the hotel both mornings and had the buffet. It was reasonably priced. The first morning (4/21) the young man cooking was excellent at his job, wish we had gotten his name as he is an asset to this property. The front desk was more than helpful in helping with a map of the area and places to eat marked on it. The area is nice with alot of eating establishments and shopping areas. The parking lot is well lit and good sized. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowmom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This was my second visit to Cambria Suites. The hotel is very beautiful and the rooms are excellent, but the customer service at the front desk was horrible. The person literally ignored me for 5 minutes when I came to check in. I wrote up a card and even sent an email to Mr Rump. Not even a "received your email" response. The gas station down the street has better service. I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Southernbelle305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a great hotel for a business stay. Quick check in, ample and well-lit parking, nicely laid-out room with an empty fridge (Target is just across the way.) Bar with small takeout selection, including fruit, and lots of seating areas. 24 hour fitness. Two TV's, sparkling bath, good lighting, nice teas and coffee -- in short, everthing one needs for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peregrinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel room was simply "dreamy" in every way imaginable. The room had that wonderful brand new smell to it. The room was decorated very nicely. Simply stated it was by far one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed at. The beds were marvelous. At first I thought the bed was going to be too soft. But was pleasantly surprised when I woke up and had the most wonderful nights rest...Very cozy & comfy...Bathrooms were immaculate..HIGHLY recommended:)...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillinonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Address: 9100 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Family Hotel in Columbus
#28 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus
Cambria Hotel & Suites Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing