We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not an hotel anymore”

Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area
Ranked #109 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Quite misleading to find it here as well as in google maps. I wasted time in looking for it, until gathered somewhere that it was sold to OSU and no more an hotel. Meanwhile, another Holiday Inn Express was built north from here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Avi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed here for business. The room was perfect. The exercise room was adequate for running. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I made a reservation using reward points for 3 nights. Myy business was finished earlier. The front desk told me I would NOT be charged for the 3rd night even though I checket out in the late afternoon. The receipt shows no charge for the 3rd night. A week later, I found out this Holiday Inn charged me for the 3rd night. I contacted this hotel. The front desk manager denied everything, including the receipt. The facitlity of this hotel is about average, but the service is worst ever. If you have another option, don't repeat my mistake.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

I am most disappointed and concerned to read your comments. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further. The Holiday Inn Columbus O.S.U. area hotel has not been an IHG hotel since 2009. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience to further assist.

Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We spent two night in a very clean updated room. Spent time in the pool and hot-tub. Found both to be very clean and well-maintained. The front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. Ashley's Restaurant served delicious food at reasonable prices.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank OhioRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
1.3 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#108 of 145 in Columbus
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 145 in Columbus
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area

Address: 328 W Lane Ave, Columbus, OH 43201-1002
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing