We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenientbusiness hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus/Polaris to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #8 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenientbusiness hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle service from Columbus International airport. It was very convenient for us, as we didn't want to rent a car. We advised the hotel in advance of our arrival and the shuttle was waiting for us at the airport. All the shuttle drivers we met during our stay were friendly, courteous and helpful. The complimentary hotel shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles from the hotel (and pick-up too if you call them). We found this service outstanding and a big plus for staying here.

Our room was in executive floor. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a modern design furniture. We visited the executive lounge for breakfast and few drinks in the evening. Breakfast was good with a choice of fruit, bagels, pastries, cereals, juice, tea and coffee. In the evening there are few complimentary snacks (cheese, crackers and veggies with a dip). Alcoholic drinks do cost some money, but the prices are very modest.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DotMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I'm so glad you had an opportunity to enjoy some of our wonderful amenities that we have to offer for our travelers. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    160
    40
    15
    10
See reviews for
163
158
28
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton,Ohio
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Polaris for a night on a business trip. The hotel is located in the hustle and bustle of the Polaris shopping area north of Columbus. The hotel has a very nice lobby and quick check in. The room was very spacious with a smaller size bathroom. Everything was very clean and made for a comfortable nights sleep. I was able to dine, shop etc all in one place and be ready to hit the road in the morning. Next time I am staying over night in the Columbus area I will be staying at the Hilton Polaris.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaybird6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

I booked two nights in this hotel and I checked out the photos online. They looked nice. The hotel seemed classy. They did no justice for this hotel. It is GORGEOUS. The staff were absolutely incredible. They offer free wired/wireless internet, which is important for me, a shuttle to take you anywhere in a 5-mile radius. I was really hesitant about using this because it says on the website that you need to book the shuttle 24-hrs in advance, when really all you do is call down to the desk and tell theme where you need to go and what time you would like picked up. Their shower is wonderful, the beds are luxurious, and the room is spacious and wonderful. Loved this.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherry_red_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

My husband and I spent an evening away from the kids at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was shopping, restaurants, dave and busters, and a cinema across the street from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

Stayed in the hotel for a copuple of night in two seperate weeks. First week was on executive floor 199 USD aand offered complementary brekafast but only in the lounge (found out only after I was checking out and had to pay for breakfast outside lounge). They also offered drinks in the lounge and they got chargd to my room without me signing anything or the lady in the lounge mentioning anything. Watch out.Second stay was in regualr room 145 USD but was exactly the same room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaljolly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
Thank you for your response. We value your comments and take them very seriously. Access to our Executive Lounge, is an exclusive benefit extended to our Hilton HHonor’s Gold and Diamond Members and to guests who pay for an upgrade with access to the Executive Lounge. While a complimentary Continental Breakfast is offered in the Executive Lounge, the enhanced Breakfast Buffet, available in our Gemini Grille Restaurant, is not included in the room rate. As stated on our hotel’s website, the Executive Lounge includes “…a deeply discounted Concierge cash bar.” A drink price sheet and registry are located near the beer and wine selections, so guests can help themselves and note their purchases when the Concierge is not present. Due to the large amount of requests for executive level rooms, there are times when we have to use our standard rooms and still provide access the executive lounge with all its complimentary amenties. I do hope this explains the confusion. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We rented the conference room for a meeting. The valuables were kept with us up until a few minutes before leaving the hotel. The valuables were taken to the vehicle after the meeting just after 5:00 p.m. By about 5:30 my husband our son and another colleague were walking out to the car and a hotel staff member was already in the parking lot taking pictures of our vehicle. It was quite evident for our belongings to be stolen in such a short window of time like that, that there was clearly someone in the parking lot watching. Earlier in that same day another hotel guest had their vehicle stolen from this hotel's parking lot.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank susan1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
While theft and break-ins can be common in any public areas, our guest's safety and welfare is our top priority. Immediately upon learning of this incident described, our staff quickly moved to secure the area and record information to assist the police investigation. The overall attractiveness of the Polaris area has resulted in the continued growth of business and retail development. With the resulting increase in area traffic, we are advising guests to take the extra precaution of removing valuables from their vehicles.

Dominic Vitale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I locked my keys in my car. I wasn't even staying in the hotel - I was just attending a conference there. The assistant manager called AAA and used her personal account with them. She took care of meeting them in the parking lot and getting my keys while another kind polite staff member took my wife and I in the hotel shuttle to get lunch. When we were done with lunch, my keys were ready at the desk. They completely changed my day!

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brianh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing