We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #10 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Casstown, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked last minute for a quick getaway and the experience was amazing! The rooms were immaculate and well appointed and the pool and hot tub area was very nice. It is located right at the mall and close to all Polaris area restaurants. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    172
    43
    18
    13
See reviews for
178
172
32
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I would have given this hotel five stars but someone needs to explain me the best rate guarantee. It is not that I don't understand the policy, just that the principle behind the policy seems misleading, at least to me..
It seems the best rate guarantee only applies to the rate the Hilton or its official sites quote; not any quote you can obtain through Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, etc.. I did call the hotel and emailed management because I did find a cheaper rate at Expedia but the hotel would not honor that rate. According to customer service, they do not compete with third parties. So I guess my question is--- what is the competition for the "best rate guarantee" other than Hilton itself. For me, that makes "best rate guarantee" nothing worth advertising.

As for the hotel itself, I have stayed here before and it truly is the place to stay while in Columbus. It is extremely clean, the staff is wonderful and you can walk to the Polaris Mall.
They do offer a shuttle which is a bonus. Our room not only looked and smelled clean, it was clean. I dropped a compact under the desk and it was clean even under there! As gold card members, we received the free breakfast which was excellent. The fruit was extremely fresh and although scrambled eggs was the only option at the buffet, the server offered to makes us eggs any way we liked., The staff is friendly and professional without being intrusive.

I have been extremely loyal to Hilton because I find that their properties are well managed but there have been subtle changes here in the U.S. that have me exploring Marriott properties. That said, while in Columbus, I would stay at this Hilton property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifesUnViaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed in one of the King Executive Suites this past weekend, and as usual, it was an enjoyable stay. From the moment we checked in with the friendly and helpful front desk person, to the beautiful, clean, and spacious room, to the outstanding room service, everything was just perfect.

A few suggestions we do have (these items did not detract from our stay, but are easy fixes):

~We had requested extra pillows and towels upon arrival, which we did not receive. This could have been easily remedied by calling housekeeping, but we decided we would work with what they provided.

~This room has 1.5 bathrooms. There was only one extra roll of TP in the primary bathroom, plus the two half rolls already dispensed. Thankfully, we brought an extra roll of TP with us, which we ended up needing over the two-night stay. Again, easily remedied by calling housekeeping, but with two bathrooms, I think having an extra roll in each bathroom is not too much to ask. In addition, it would have been nice to have a trash can in the smaller bathroom.

~Both toilets are in desperate need of having the insides replaced. They were very slow to flush and fill. An easy replacement of the insides of both toilets (room 906) would fix this issue quickly and cheaply.

This is a beautiful, well-maintained hotel property. The staff are all friendly and helpful (big kudos to room service as they were all very friendly, the food was fantastic, and they were quick); the suite was spacious and quiet; and you have everything you can think of to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. This is our favorite hotel in Columbus!

Room Tip: Splurge for an Executive King Suite with 1.5 baths and soaking tub. Well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Chops1971,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such an excellent review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I appreciate your feedback and suggestions on ways to improve your overall experience. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction! I will share your comments with our Housekeeping Managers so that they can inspect the room you occupied. We know you have many hotels to choose from and we are delighted to hear that the Hilton Columbus/Polaris is your favorite hotel in Columbus, OH. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Area Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend. From the minute we walked in.. Everything was great. The girls at the desk greeted us with a smile and were very friendly. Everyone that works here smiles and acknowledges you which is great. This hotel is very very clean and comfortable. The pool was ok. Hot tub very nice and gym was great. Will be staying here next time I'm in Cbus!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia3134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I think this hotel deserve more than what they charge for a room.
I stayed there for three nights and I liked it so much.
The room is very big, the bed is comfortable. The lobby is spacious.
They offer free parking .
Also, the hotel is located near Polaris fashion place and other plazas.

I would defiantly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hsalloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have stayed in Hilton hotels all around the US ranging from good (Madison) to amazing (Palmer Chicago and Shanghai) and found the Hilton in a suburb of Columbus, of all places, to be one of the tops. First off, I asked for shuttle service from the airport when I arrived. The driver was waiting for me when I arrived and greeted me with a smile and assistance with my luggage. The hotel staff was ready to attend to me when I arrived and was extremely friendly. When you arrived, you felt like they wanted you to be there. I was upgraded to a suite (as a diamond member) and it was probably the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in with a living room, full dining room, office, bedroom and 2 baths. WOW! The breakfast staff provided service with a smile and ensured that I always had what I needed. This has been one of the most pleasant business trips I have taken in as long as I can remember! Thank you to the friendly, competent, and service-oriented staff at the Hilton Polaris in Columbus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClRaB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Emberito,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We appreciate your great comments about our hotel, staff and services we provide. Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor so that others can read about our AAA Four Diamond hotel in Columbus, OH. I do hope you get another opportunity to return to our hotel in the future. We look forward to seeing you!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Area Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have stayed here every year for the past three years for a work event that my wife attends. It is a great place to stay. Convenient to shopping and just about any type of food you could want. It is really clean. Wonderful staff every year. The pool and workout facility is great. I take advantage of those every year. It has a nice bar. I look forward to staying here each year. Our room is always clean and the beds are out of this world comfortable. I have never taken the time to eat at the restaraunt that is on site. Do not hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#11 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing