We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold Standard for Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #11 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Gold Standard for Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I would recommend this properety for business or pleasure. The staff is ALWAYS helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make my stay enjoyable. No matter the time of day or night of check-in you are greeted and offered assistance with luggage, wake-up calls, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    197
    49
    23
    17
See reviews for
198
196
33
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was out first time staying at the Hilton Polaris, but it will not be our last as our family lives in that area.

We made our reservation by phone due to a special request. The reservationist went out of her way to make sure our request was taken care of in a professional and very friendly manner.

The rooms were spotless and much larger then they appeared online. The pool area was wonderful and on a night when the high temperature was -4 outside we were delighted by the warm water of the pool and the size and location of the whirlpool! Nothing like staring out the window at a snowstorm while your family has a great time indoors like we were in Florida!

The restaurant has a nice menu and we enjoyed a relaxing dinner there. They also have a large snack shop which had a very larger variety personal and food items

If you're considering this hotel as a choice while staying in that area, I would definately give it a try!!

Room Tip: If you do stay at this hotel, get a lower level room, If you're like us, you wont be spending mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed here twice a year for the pst 4 years - a professional group I belong to meets here on those occassions. Never a bad experience. Locale is convenient to many good restaurants ( for dinner meetings).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne (NJ), United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Overall, this was a very nice visit. Beautiful suite, Nice bar, and a very good breakfast buffet. My wife loved the suite and it was QUIET.... a real plus! The area of Polaris offers plenty to do and great places to eat, so it isn't necessary to drive very far from the hotel. For a weekend getaway, this is a very pleasant escape.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclean, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stay at this hotel very often-- about seven or eight times a year. I have seen a decline in service since I have been staying here -- 2010 is the year of my first stay. The overall management and treatment of guests needs work. I am a captive audience since its the only halfway decent hotel in the area. I don't have much choice but to continue to stay here. I hope it gets better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Cathy M,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. Being rated one of the top 5 Hilton hotels in the USA over the past 5 years in guest satisfaction, we take your comments very seriously. I do hope you give us an opportunity should your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Nancy Howard
Area Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel lobby is one of the nicest I've seen with the fireplace and sofas-very spacious. The room was beautifully decorated in contemporary furnishings and was very spacious and clean. Great location across the street from Polaris Mall and numerous reataurants. The staff was exceptionally courteous and friendly. I will stay here whenever I'm in Columbus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 423ruthj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I felt very safe and secure. they had very comfortable rooms. any request I had was remedied quickly. i even forgot to move my phone charger from room to room and they came up to my room with a basket of left behind chargers. that is service ! the pool and exercise room was awesome. the restaurant and room service very handy. the parking was close to the building with plenty of lighting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing