We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #11 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel lobby is one of the nicest I've seen with the fireplace and sofas-very spacious. The room was beautifully decorated in contemporary furnishings and was very spacious and clean. Great location across the street from Polaris Mall and numerous reataurants. The staff was exceptionally courteous and friendly. I will stay here whenever I'm in Columbus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 423ruthj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    194
    49
    23
    17
See reviews for
197
192
33
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
westerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I felt very safe and secure. they had very comfortable rooms. any request I had was remedied quickly. i even forgot to move my phone charger from room to room and they came up to my room with a basket of left behind chargers. that is service ! the pool and exercise room was awesome. the restaurant and room service very handy. the parking was close to the building with plenty of lighting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our stay was only one night, however it was well above our expectations. The lobby and staff was very friendly and welcoming including the bell hop! We were there for a company holiday party and had a great experience there. The conference/party rooms were very well maintained and the catering was outstanding. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Eric H,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your Holiday Party with us. I will definitely share your comments with everyone since it is our goal to provide excellent customer service to all our guests. We look forward to your next visit and the possibility of hosting your company Holiday party in 2014!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Area Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel is directly beside Polaris Mall and a lot of different restaurants. Within walking distance to Polaris Mall and a 10 min. car ride to Easton Mall. Nice, big lobby with big gas fire place and two huge, gas fire pits out back with plenty of seating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

By far one of the best hotel staffs I've ever encountered! Upon arrival to the hotel, we were given an upgrade to the Presidential suite. I was beyond surprised and happy. We were treated with so much kindness and respect during our stay. There honestly isn't one bad thing I can say about the hotel, staff, food, etc. It is within walking distance of the Mall and great food all around. Plus the hotel shuttle service can take you where you need to go without having to drive. Loved every part of it and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123MReD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Friendly, helpful people. Our room was extremely quiet. Linens & room set up was wonderful. I felt that the bed was too soft but I have a bad back & prefer a firmer bed. The breakfast buffet for $13.95/pp was a good deal & the buffet had alot of unusual things on it. The bar staff was very nice & made wonderful cocktails. The location is great & is surrounded by many restaurants along with the Polaris Fashion Place. We would come back & stay at this hotel again with out a doubt & would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank djd525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear djd525,
Thank you very much for writing such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in providing the best hotel accommodations, excellent customer service and outstanding food & beverage offerings. Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland,ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

we spent a very fun and enjoyable day at this hilton. we had other plans for our stay in columbus but the weather turned awful. so we stayed inside all day.and with the pool ,restaurant and spa it turned into a day to enjoy. thank you hilton

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
12.0 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing