We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have stayed at Polaris Hilton four times and enjoyed the experience each time. The hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet and safe and the staff is excellent. We strongly recommend this hotel. If you need a hotel in the Columbus are, try this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    163
    40
    15
    10
See reviews for
166
160
28
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I require a fragrance free room, and unlike many other full service Hiltons, this hotel has repeatedly not delivered on this need. This means no soaps in the room, no fragrances etc. On the other hand, the towels and bedding does not have any heavy smell (a HUGE bonus). The staff is outstanding in every other way. The restaurant is solid and the Sunday Brunch is outstanding. Other amenities, bar and fitness room are very much on the high end.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

When we entered the hotel it was very updated and chic. We got there around 8:30pm, went to our rooms (which were quite nice and roomy), then went down for dinner. It was only 8:30 and the bar was open but the restaurant was not. After a long drive we really didn't want to go anywhere but fortunately there were tons of restaurants with in walking distance. There was great shopping but they were closed. The beds were comfortable and the amenities were very nice. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and we spent $170 per room which I felt was a little pricy for Columbus, OH. They must be proud for a reason I did not get. They were very nice about giving us a late check out. My roommate is a breast feeding mother and had to pump and store. She does not like to do this in public places so they allowed a later check out so she can be comfortable and store her milk in the fridge provided in the room. Surprised they didn't have a microwave though....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Jonda J,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our AAA Four Diamond Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities we offer. I am also glad that we were able to accommodate your late checkout request. We do take pride in our hotel and always strive to provide an excellence hotel with top level service to all our travelers. We do hope you choose us during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Always a great place to stay and the beds are awesome! The conference rooms where just right for meetings and plenty of room for all attending. I always enjoy finding new restraunts when traveling and they are close enough to a very good selection of them but not smack dab in the middle of Columbus. Accessability from the highway is easy to get to and no confusion trying to get back on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel was in good location; housekeeping staff lets lots to be desired. Coffee wasn't the best. Air conditioning was noisy. Elevators were slow. There were not enough newspapers available in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Reeve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel and room was fantastic but the customer service was disappointing. I'm a diamond member with the hotel. I ordered some things to be in our room upon arrival and was very disappointed when they weren't there when we got there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Jake D
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on our hotel. I would like to take a moment to apologize for the disappointment you felt in regards to our customer service. The team at the hotel really takes pride in delivering excellent service and I regret failing to do so. We will discuss the matter as a team to ensure this does not happen again. I want to thank you again for your feedback and for the chance to improve our level of service.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I found this hotel to be overpriced and of lesser quality than other limited service brands, even Hilton's own Hampton brand. I paid extra for a "suite" which was really two very small rooms separated by a useless and unappealing entry hall. The bedroom if my "suite" was so small that there was barely room to walk around the bed. The bathroom was large, but poorly maintained. The ceiling above the shower was mildewed and the shower head was coming unscrewed. Worst of all, my upstairs neighbors decided to engage in whatever noisy activity they fancied around 1:30 AM, and I could hear EVERYTHING. Very poor construction quality and no sound insulation between floors. I was given a refund when I complained the next morning, so I have no complaints about the manner in which the staff addressed my issues, but they shouldn't have occurred in the first place. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Columbus/Polaris a few times and have found it to be a better value and better experience (Hampton is also a Hilton property).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 91150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear cbm3NYC,
I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We value the feedback we received from our travelers and use this to identify our strengths and weaknesses. We strive to provide the best quality hotel for our travelers. I am glad to hear that our staff did address your concerns with a complimentary stay. I do hope you give us another opportunity.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing