We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, even better service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one evening last week. Upon checking into our room, we noticed that there was a very loud noise coming from the air conditioning unit that did not go away when we turned it off. Since we purchased a nicer room (king with parlor) we decided that we would tell the front desk to see if it was normal for it to be that loud. They sent the hotel engineer up and he discovered it was a broken belt and that he wash't sure how long it would take to fix it. They kindly put us in a new room and gave us 2 breakfast tickets. Overall, the hotel was clean, the food that we ordered for room service was very good, and it was in a convenient location for travel. We appreciated the good service and would stay here again if in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NortheastBlossom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Columbus/Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 898 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and major interstates in Columbus, OH. I stay at many Hilton properties and this is one of my favorite when traveling to central Ohio. The staff knows us when we arrive and always try to make out stay comfortable and upgrade me to a suite on most stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conley1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

have stayed many times. a beautiful property, well maintained, near great shopping and restaurants. very professional staff, always courteous. rooms are very clean and bed is comfortable. cant say anything but positives. great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldoctor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Traveldoctor40,
Thanks so much for taking time to write such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel, staff and location. I'm so glad you continue to stay with us when you are in Columbus, OH. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were on a trip to Ohio on family business and drove from the D.C. area. On the trip we stayed at several hotels, most of them highly rated and considered upscale. The Hilton Polaris was the second least expensive of the ones we visited, but was the best overall experience. The hotel is well located just off I-71 north of Columbus. It is adjacent to numerous shopping areas, as well as restaurants. The hotel has a city feel to it. The lobby and rooms remind me of a really good downtown hotel, rather than the suburban motel feel that so many chains in such locations have.

The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and well appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. We wish we had such accommodations everywhere when we take a trip via auto.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTMWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is convenient to major arteries, shopping and many, many restaurants. The room was clean, well appointed, had a comfortable bed and a very well trained, courteous staff. The bathroom has a lighted makeup mirror, which is a wonderful bonus for near sighted women. The walk in shower was large. The water pressure was strong and the towels were large and soft. In-room coffee maker and good quality coffee was provided in addition to a couple tea choices. A mini fridge, adequate closet space and good lighting made for a great stay. Plenty of free parking, too. We will definitely return when Columbus is our destination.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarandAvivasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We traveled to Columbus to celebrate our daughters 8th birthday and chose to stay at the Hilton Columbus/Polaris based on all the positive reviews. Needless to say, the hotel did not disappoint! The hotel is gorgeous inside and out. We stayed on the sixth floor and the view of the city was phenomenal. The room was immaculate. The mirrors in the bathroom and the fixtures were shiny, no spots to be found on either (those are pet peeves of mine, which is why I felt the need to make mention.) The bed was beyond comfortable(we all ended up sleeping past 10, which normally doesn't happen when we're traveling.) The pool was very nice, super clean and the perfect temperature. The pool was definitely my daughters favorite part of the hotel. The staff was extremely kind and very helpful. The location is perfect! The Polaris Fashion place is right across the street, home to the Cheesecake Factory(which delighted my daughter.) Cabela's is also right across the street and hubby was very happy about that....I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a fabulous stay and we will definitely be repeat visitors!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Kerri F,
Thank you for taking time to write a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I am so glad that you decided to celebrate your daughter's 8th Birthday with us. We appreciate all your positive comments about the hotel, staff and location. We look forward to your return next year for birthday number 9!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We meet a beautiful woman on line and had been making friendly for a couple of months over the net. We decided to trip out to Ohio to meet her. we spent a week with her and wanted to set things in motion for our relationship. your beautiful hotel was the perfect place to do so.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
12.0 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $119 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing