We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend spring break trip. Very nice and modern lobby with an easy check in / check out. Room was nice, staff was very friendly and the restaurant was excellent. The location of this Hilton is perfect! It is close to the mall, shops, restaurants...anything you could possibly want. The only negative I could think of was the heating unit was a bit loud when it came on at night but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmsnls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 935 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our trip to Columbus was to shop at Polaris. What a nice surprise when we realized that this hotel is right there. You can walk right across the parking lot. A little confusing when you enter the hotel as I couldn't see the registration counter. Two young men were working and they we very neat and professional. Our room was very clean. The bed was so comforatable we didn't want to get up in the morning. Check out was smooth. The young ladies were not as business-like looking as the young men but very nice. Worth the money if you are visiting at Polaris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Ohiosailor,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our hotel guests. All our staff takes pride in delivering the best customer experience at the Hilton Columbus/Polaris. We hope you choose to stay with us should you return to Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Within walking distance of Polaris Fashion Center, this property definitely delivers. From check-in to check-out, this full-service hotel is worthy of the Hilton name. The rooms were beautiful and well-appointed and room service (dessert) was quick and friendly. The next morning, we decided to order from the menu rather than having the breakfast buffet--there were a couple of misunderstandings as we ordered (such as ordering soy milk with coffee and getting creamer, then receiving a full container of soymilk with our meal), but overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

.We stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The lobby has an up to date contemporary decor. There is the convenience of a bar and a full service restaurant. There is a pool and gym that is very well maintained. Overall the experience was excellent. The staff were friendly and professional. Needlesss to say we will definitely return. Oh and the location is perfect!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellyn234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear AM,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We are so glad you had an excellent stay with us and I will make sure to share your comments with the staff. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for work. The hotel is very nice, updated and clean feeling. The room was the same. The water pressure was lacking though. The Gym was small especially how much this hotel is geared towards businesses it was packed in the morning. The pool looked nice but on the small side but I didn't get a chance to go in. The price was good especially for how nice the place felt. I would definitive stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesSchroer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Whether it's a business or shopping trip, this lovely property couldn't be better situated. Smack in the midst of a huge shopping Mecca, the Hilton has something for everyone. The hotel is beautiful, well appointed and rooms are spacious. Restaurants are everywhere and Polaris Mall is a short walk across the street.

My only grumble was the response to my request for a one hour later checkout. The young woman at the desk, without making eye contact, said they were "not offering anyone late checkouts today". I was staying at the hotel for a conference and soon after found out that more than a few of my co attendees were in fact granted them. Not the end of the world of course, just seemed an odd response.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writesabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Writesabit,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. I do apologize that we were unable to grant you a late checkout as we try to honor these requests as best we can based on the volume of rooms needed for the next guests wanting to check in at our 3 PM check-in time. I will definitely make sure that we are responding to this type of request in a more professional and detailed manner explaining why we could not offer a late check-out. I do hope you give us another opportunity should you return to the Columbus area.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff are always the best. They are professional, prompt with room service. The bartenders are great, and they remember how I like my drink...which is great. The beds are so comfortable and the pillows are the best. Need a DVD in the room though.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKLJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 145 in Columbus
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
12 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 145 in Columbus
1,754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $118 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing