We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great 2 night stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #10 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Ky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great 2 night stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A super nice, clean, modern, luxurious hotel. Free WiFi everywhere. Did I mention free WiFi? Awesome rooms with a deep soaking tub that was amazing! We took some time to hangout downstairs by the big fireplace and get some shelter from the cold.
The hotel is right by an endless supply of great restaurants & shopping, including the Polaris Mall which is really nice.
Easy access to the freeway. Just a few minutes from downtown or OSU. We loved it.
I did wake up multiple times when the AC/ heat kicked on. I don't know if it was louder than normal or I was sensitive..

Room Tip: We have 3 kids so we got a 2 room suite. Obviously more pricey than one room but worth the sanity :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BackseatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello Backseattraveler,
Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. Also, thank you for making us aware of the heating unit in your room. We will definitely take a look at this to see if there are any issues with this unit making it louder than normal. We do hope you choose us on your next visit to the Columbus, OH area.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    172
    43
    18
    13
See reviews for
178
172
32
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naperville,Illinois
Level Contributor
194 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Delightfully surprised with this hotel. Very clean, well appointed large rooms and next to upscale shopping mall and numerous restaurants. We have two large queen sized beds, with refrigerator.
Easy access from the highway.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

All the things I love about a big city hotel are available at this Hilton, only it's multiplied tenfold. I usually steer clear from the big, multi-floor, corporate hotels. This was a gamble and I came up all spades. The room was clean, spacious, updated and comfortable. Lux towels, robes and amenities. The staff was quick to answer and even quicker to please. There is a pool, spa, bar, restaurant and adjacent retail shopping that could swallow your whole day. I originally planned just to sleep at this hotel and drive the 15 minute jaunt into downtown Columbus. However, the room was so comfortable and the surrounding shops ate up a whole day. It's a perfect distance from the city without being all off on its own island. Plenty to do. The lobby is a respectable attempt at being stately and sophisticated. Lots of lounging areas, fireplaces in and outdoors. This hotel really hit the mark. In New York, I would compare this to a Sofitel or perhaps a blown up version of Club Quarters; but so much more space! I was pleasantly surprised and have no problem admitting I misjudged the enormity of this Hotel as a weakness. If you're near Columbus and don't want that downtown price, this hotel is 100% the perfect blend of size, strength, swank and sophistication. I will be back...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterHotelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We just concluded a three-day conference at the Hilton Polaris and were very pleased with the location, the facility, the staff, and both the meeting and sleeping rooms. One small drawback is the limited space in teh resaturant for big groups.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at many Hilton properties, and almost always had an exceptional experience. However, this stay was well below our expectations.

First, there was a disgusting stain on the cushions of the couch. It smelled. Bad.
Next, when we went to the pool, there were no clean towels.
Then, the television remote did not work.
Finally, we sprung for "breakfast in bed" in the morning, and we were very disappointed. We ordered pancakes, and there was no butter or syrup on the tray. We clearly stated there were 2 people sharing the order (and we ordered 2 entrees), but there was only one set of silverware.

It may seem like these were small things, but it seemed to us that nothing worked well for us. It was one complication after another, and that's not what we've come to expect from Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OSUlawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear OSUlawgirl,
I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review on our hotel. I am truly sorry that we did not live up to our high standards of a AAA Four Diamond hotel. We do take your comments very seriously, regardless of how small or big they may be. We are addressing these concerns with all departments involved. We do hope you will give us another opportunity should you return to the Columbus area.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a fun weekend getaway. The hotel is great, was quiet and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. There is a lot to do nearby with movie theaters, a mall and tons of restaurants nearby. Parking is free and close to the freeway.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
256 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I visited the Polaris Hilton for several days and found it to be a wonderful property. It is clearly the nicest hotel in the Polaris area. It is convenient to I-71, Polaris Mall and many businesses in the North Columbus/Westerville business center area. The property is on the outskirts of the Polaris Mall, so the Mall and numerous restaurants are within walking distance. They have a shuttle that will take you to local restaurants. I have not been in Columbus for about 8 years and was pleasantly surprised to find such a high quality property in this area.

The fitness center is more than adequate and they have a nice pool and hot tub. The entire facility is spotless. Breakfast is a buffet or you can purchase from the menu. Even if you get the buffet, they will cook your eggs to order if you don't want scrambled from the buffet. The front desk is most accommodating and they have a nice selection of newspapers (Columbus Dispatch, USA today and WSJ) available.

Room Tip: Not much to say here - the higher rooms are reserved for Hilton Executive level, but the hotel is fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#11 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing