We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Do Not stay Here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do Not stay Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

They will lock you out of your room even if you have made arrangements to pay the next day. Does'nt matter if its $5 or $500. They call and demand payment when you can't physically get there before they close. Then they hold your belongings hostage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jsmet725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPVP, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know all properties require payment to be paid in advance and remain current.

- Management Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
8
5
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We needed a place to stay while we looked for a home in Columbus. We knew it was going to be a couple weeks as least and just needed a basic place that was secure, clean, and affordable. We looked at sublets and it was just too difficult to find the right fit of timing/length of stay. Other hotels were at least $50/night, which gets pretty pricey, pretty fast. We found Value Place online, took a leap of faith, booked online and showed up with all our moving stuff.

We were pleasantly surprised. We thought the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was decent size (we got a free upgrade) and we were pretty much left alone. Neighbors were quiet - it was pretty low key. It is true that there are lots of taxes and fees in addition to the room rate, so be prepared that it will be higher than just the advertised rate. With that in consideration, though, it's still a decent deal.

I think the Value Place idea is pretty cool. It's like a mix of hotel and sublet. You get a clean, basic place to stay, and you have to bring your stuff (except furniture of course!). That was not a problem for us, because we had everything with us.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again. Just keep in mind, that you need your own kitchen ware and cookware, and probably some extra towels. Just think of it as a temporary, semi-furnished studio.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DosOchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
43228
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

DO NOT stay here the service is horrible, the staff is rude and does not care and it shows in the crappy customer service. Expect dirty towels, linens, and for them to not clean anything, especially if you are staying for an extended period of time. Then after you leave they will Fraudulent Charges your Credit Card for charges in the amount of hundreds of dollars for lies. Funny thing is they are so ignorant, because I have pictures of the immaculate condition that the room was left in. Good luck having fraudulent credit card charges on your record Extended Stay at 2305 Wilson Road, 43228!!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT Stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fraudulent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.



At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Based hotel prices in the area if you book here they have clean room but are lacking dishwasher and they charge for everything toilet paper, towels, and internet is slow pond(10 dollars) water . your better off useing your toggle card for internent and fastest upload speed was 10-15kbs for try upload a 5mb file for work .Trying to watch youtube on the pond water internet was not even possible .There missing a gym and need a better internet All in all there prices are not bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,

VP Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed here mid March through mid July while looking for a job and apartment. I was a little worried about safety, because I had to do this solo while my husband kept his job in another state. I really had no problems with any one bothering me or feeling unsafe during my stay. They have entry doors that you have to use a key card to enter and also the laundry room uses the same card. The area is well lit and has a nice gas/food stop right next to the property. There is also a Tim Horton's and Wendy's across the street.

The lady at the front desk is very nice and tried really hard to help me when I was on my way to an interview but could not get my resume to print. The night guy was also very awesome - coming down to the office one Sunday night at 10pm when my key card would not work!

As for the room, it was very clean - I have never seen such a clean bathtub! It looked new! This is the only time I've stayed at a hotel when I felt comfortable soaking in the tub. The room has a two burner stovetop, full-size fridge, microwave, lots of storage space, wired internet access(loved being able to set up my desktop), cable tv, a raised platform bed, a table, two dining chairs, one regular chair, dresser, night stand. You do need to buy you own bath tissue after the one roll provided is gone, but not such a big deal.

Compared to other extended stay hotels, you get much more for your money here - one week = 3 days stay at a regular hotel.

I would definitely stay here again if I needed an extended stay hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

I stayed at Value Place in Hilliard, OH for two (2) weeks on business. It is, without a doubt, the best cost to value I have found. The hotel is clean, well-managed, secure. The beds are firm and very comfortable; even though it is close to U.S. 70, it is quiet. I left early for the job and had a ten minute commute to downtown Columbus. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clifrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

This hotel charged me more than they should have/evicted me when I'd paid. I contested but they refused to even attempt to resolve it. I contacted the corporate offices repeatedly & never got contacted for resolution. I filed a BBB complaint of which Value Place never responded to the BBB. As of today, the BBB shows two complaints filed against this Value Place for "Billing or Collection Issues" and Value Place has not responded to either! They also aren't a member of the BBB and currently have an "F" rating. You can view this yourself at the Columbus Ohio BBB: http://centralohio.bbb.org/Find-Business-Reviews/

Do you really want to stay at a place that won't attempt to resolve an issue? Especially a financial one?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FedUpNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus West
Courtyard Columbus West
#76 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hilliard Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#57 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#21 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#58 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard

Property: WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard
Address: 2305 North Wilson Road, I-270 & Roberts Rd. (exit 10), Columbus, OH 43228-9594 (Formerly Value Place Columbus Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard (formerly Value Place Columbus Hilliard) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing