We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Theater

Palace Theater
Ranked #38 of 142 things to do in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An historic theater found in the center of the city.
columbus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have been to the Palace Theater hundreds of times. It is a treasure from by gone days when there was money to put into buildings. Great back drop for the Opera and Broadway Shows.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lonespine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manheim Steamroller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The theatre is as awesome as it was when we lived in Columbus in the 70's. Beautiful and wine was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very nice place with Nice Architectural”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Been there 2 times. Watch River Dance and Stomp.

A very nice place and elegant to go. Enjoyed the show. Great time hanging out with friends.

Great Architectural, very refreshing after hectic days of business. Easy parking lot around. You should go there when thre is good shows.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank agung1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Joe Bonomassa Concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The theater is still undergoing remodeling but is a great place to watch a concert. Acoustics were very goo and the staff was friendly and well prepared. Neighborhood is a bit sketchy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank craigl193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First time was in 1968”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Bullitt was the film that brought me to the Palace and I have been going to shows here ever since. Palace is a grand theater (no elevator by the way). The entrance reminds me of Radio City Music Hall, a place I remember fondly as a child. Convenient parking adjacent to the theater in LeVeque Tower (another piece of beautiful architecture.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MPHDelphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Theater also viewed

 

Been to Palace Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing