We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knight's Inn-Columbus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Columbus/franklinton
Ranked #136 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 24, 2013

First of all, I was expecting to be greeted a little more warmly from the lady at the front desk. She's probably the franchise owner. I don't know. She's not too friendly.
Secondly, Knights Inn corporate please listen up! This place is a dump! Please put some money into this property! It needs a lot of fixer-up's! I have stayed here before for the location. It is not worth 60usd's a night.
Finally, there is a mold problem in a lot of the rooms. Mold makes people sick. I woke up sick! I am headed to the ER!

Room Tip: Just be aware of the quality of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesfmagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I told the office that there was a leak under the bathroom sink and it took them four days to come and check it out. It was leaking so badly that I had to keep a towell under the sink to keep the floor dry. There was fussy mold growing thru the wall above the sink before they showed any intrest in the problem. I stayed for 4 weeks and paid 240 a week. That is crazy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tamika P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I think this was one of the worst motels I have stayed at. The non smoking room smelled like smoke. There were cigarette burns in the sheets and pillow cases. The clothes rack was knocked off the wall and on the floor and the toilet seat was not attached to the toilet. Additionally we received knocks on the door by people in the neighborhood. The continental breakfast food was stale.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 145 in Columbus
1,756 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 145 in Columbus
935 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 145 in Columbus
398 reviews
10 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
9.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 145 in Columbus
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Columbus/franklinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Columbus/franklinton

Address: 1559 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43222-1043
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $44 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Columbus/franklinton 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Columbus/franklinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus Hotel Columbus
Knights Inn Columbus/Franklinton Ohio
Columbus Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing