We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“election trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus
Ranked #136 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JAMIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 65 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
CLEVELAND
1
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've stayed in many cheap motels before, so I didn't have much of an issue with it, but my friends did. One asked the manager about the area and he described it as the worst part of Columbus! There were loiterers in the parking lot interested in our arrival haha. McDonalds is in walking distance so you can eat breakfast there, considering the motel didn't provide much besides donuts, coffee, and cereal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ELIZABETH J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I chose to stay at the 15559 West Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio location based on past experiences at other Travelodge locations. I have stayed at many other locations with no major complaints. I wish i was able to report the same about the ColumbusTravelodge. The room I stayed in was filthy. The carpets weren't vacuumed, the curtains were falling off their rods, wallpaper and borders were ripped and hanging off the walls, I stepped in sticky gum without my shoes on. It gets worse. The toilet was riddled with human waste stains and just as i was about to fall asleep I noticed a coch roach scurry across the ceiling. Never the less I didnt stay there that night. What a waste of money. The person working behind the desk refused to even listen to my questions and concerns.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank STEVEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ROY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JUANITA F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#26 of 144 in Columbus
389 reviews
2.5 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#107 of 144 in Columbus
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
6.1 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#16 of 144 in Columbus
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Downtown Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Downtown Columbus

Address: 1559 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43222-1043
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $38 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Downtown Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Downtown Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus Hotel Columbus
Knights Inn Columbus
Columbus Knights Inn
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing