We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
81
94
43
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
94
43
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcolumbus airportfront deskwaffle housecourtyard marriotttypical courtyardearly flightthe shuttle driverrooms are clean and comfortableparking lotlobbyfairfieldproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 253 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We used our points to stay here and we usually stay at a lower class hotel. I have to say, it was no better than those. Service was fine and they upgraded our room to add a jacuzzi. No free breakfast either. The hotel was fine but nothing special. I can't imagine spending the amount they are asking to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Decent hotel near the airport in Columbus. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The rooms also look fairly new - or at least renovated. The quality of this hotel is a step above the other Courtyards I've stayed at, hence, the extra star. I feel as though they strive to deliver a quality service a step above their competitors. And this is coming from somone who travels weekly to Marriott hotels (for work). The hotel is situated 5 minutes from the airport and a little ways away from anything else. That being said, there are several chain restaurants within walking distance and a gas station next door, hidden by a bunch of trees. The top steakhouse in Columbus (The Top) is also about 7 minutes away. Overall, I am very happy with my stay here and thankful to the staff for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalCitizen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I was in Columbus for a 2 day conference which was held at the Easton Hilton. I was not about to pay over $200 a night there. I got onto Priceline, said I wanted a 3 star and up hotel for around $55. They found this hotel so I booked it. After reading some of the reviews on here I was a little scared about staying there. The hotel was very easy to find, it was right off the highway. I believe 270. It took me about 5-10 minutes to get to Easton. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Since my mom came with me I asked uf there was a shuttle that could take me to the Hilton since I had to be there at 7 am each day. They said sure no problem. We got to our room which was very clean. The entire hotel is non-smoking which was wonderful since I have asthma and smoke triggers an attack. There was an indoor pool and spa which we didn't use because we were too tired and shopped the rest of the time. There was free wi-fi and decent cable channels. Yes some of the channels are worse than others, but that is because some channels are digital and some are analog. They have ice machines and a small snack area by the front desk. As far as the area around the hotel there is not much. I preferred thia as traffic was at a minimum. There are probably 3-4 other hotels in the same area, 2 gas stations, McDonald's, and Wendy's. Our hotel had a restaurant that is only open for breakfast. I did not eat there since my conference had free breakfast. They did have a third party company that would deliver food to your room until about midnight. That food was decent. There is a bar and grill at the hotel next door. We ate at Easton since it was close also. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zachmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Thanks Zachmae so much for taking the time to share your thoughts; we noticed this was your first review on TripAdvisor, always good to see new members! It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your mother during your conference. I was glad to read that our front desk was friendly and accommodating to your needs and I will be sure to pass that along to our team. Again, thank you for all of your feedback.

Yours truly,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

fast food nearby mc donalds subways. tv reception on prime channels hbo to snowy to watch so i will work on the computer wrong signal strength abysmal. on the phone for an hour with tech guy no resolution. air condition is a wall unit no thermostat here its either cold or hot you choose, noise or no noise. indoor pool uninviting. workout good luck after you squeeze into the workout room you will find a sub par equipment 2 undersized treadmills. no sidewalks in area for outside run traffic moderate to heavy didn't feel safe. kind staff just not much to work with here to bad because i love courtyards by marriott but this one does not make the bar oh there is an marriott across the street

Room Tip: corner room is where had reception problem
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I were on a long road trip as part of our vacation. We got in late and had to get up early to keep driving and were hoping for a good nights sleep. The hotel did not have a restaurant-but that was OK because there was a nice (though a little spendy) in the Marriott right next store. The walls are super super thin in this hotel though. We could hear everything (loudly) in the room next store and all the gentleman was doing was talking on the phone and watching TV! We called down to the desk and the staff said that they would call the room and tell them to be quiet. Like I said though, it wasn't that they were being super loud or anything, the walls are just so thin. I think the staff should have offered us a room without neighbors. I just expect a lot more from a Marriott

Room Tip: Be ready for thin walls-try to get a room away from other guests
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barttrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews