We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very serviceable hotel close to Easton Center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Ranked #84 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very serviceable hotel close to Easton Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I made reservations on short notice that ultimately got duplicated. No problem in correcting the reservation with the great assistance of a very helpful front desk clerk. Since the room configuration reserved could not be honored due to certain rooms being oversold, I was given two rooms, which was more than a generous accommodation for the error. The rooms were clean, including the kitchen areas, with adequate workspace for one person. The WiFi signal was strong with no disruptions.

As with most of these types of hotels, no fitness center, but the area is good for walking or running in the early morning. I did not experience a great deal of noise from any neighbors. The "grab and go breakfast" was gone by the time that I arrived downstairs, but that wasn't the point of my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    15
    14
    15
See reviews for
19
19
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

When I first walked in I noticed that the kitchen counter was dirty with dried up food. The face of the cabinet had something split down to the floor and it was sticky. Both the table and the desk were dirty.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebeMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Other than the pleasant front desk staff, there was nothing else positive I can say about this property. Soundproofing was non-existent, you could hear every door shut and every conversation in the hall. Room was not especially clean, found debris on the floor. Towels were of extremely poor quality and beds were extremely hard. The 'breakfast' was coffee and instant oatmeal. I would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This place is an incredible value for business or pleasure travelers. The entire hotel was clean, modern, and everything worked. WiFi was free and strong and the staff (particularly the young lady at checkout) was efficient and helpful.

Believe me, I'll be making the Extended Stay American at CMH a regular stop!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

As a disclaimer, I am usually very particular when it comes to reviewing hotels. This location exceeded all of my expectations. I made my reservation a day in advance via Priceline's Name Your Own Price tool. Considering the low price I paid for the room, I was expecting to be located in an outdated, hidden room that still had smoke odor pouring out of the walls and ceilings. That was NOT the case! My room was right near the entrance, very clean, and well appointed with modern furnishings and a new LCD TV. The heater worked well, the bed was comfortable, and a choice of firmness in pillows were available in the room. Plenty of floor space in the room! The kitchenette offered an extra touch including a microwave, full size refrigerator (not a small one), cooktop, and a small collection of plates, glasses, and utensils. Breakfast is very small, and includes a selection of oatmeals, fruit, granola bars, muffins, coffee and tea. The staff was very friendly, including Teresa who took care of processing my arrival. Great first experience with this property.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank cridenour5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We booked a 5day stay because we had water damage in our home and was under repair. they staff was very helpful and friendly. When booking in they allow me to book in early and treated my family very special. I didn't expect this kind of service but was relieved and comfortable staying with my new born and husband. Thank you Greg, Nicole and staff for making our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horton3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We liked the hotel. Service was great - we arrived in Columbus early and we were able to check in hours early which was GREATLY appreciated. Room was clean, bathroom clean. In the morning in the lobby there's a small hutch with oatmeal, coffee, granola bars, pre packaged muffins available for free. We would definitely stay here again. The hotel is less than a mile from the shopping mecca that is Easton. :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lppcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#39 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton

Property: Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Address: 4200 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-4168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Columbus / Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing