We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$158
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
$213
$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
$141
$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$190
$173
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Suites(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
9
4
8
12
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
8
12
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017

The room was good, but cigarette smell even though non-smoking room. towels not brought to room when requested and trash not emptied. But biggest thing was we had went to front desk and changed which card we was going to pay with and still got charged on wrong card and was charged the day before we checked out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - East, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

We apologize for the poor service you received at the registration desk, which left you with a bad impression of our hotel. We clearly missed the mark, and we want you to know this is not our customary way of greeting a guest. Your comments are very much appreciated, and we will take appropriate steps to ensure a better experience in the future. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

this particular location should be investigated asap. We didn't even last past a day in this "hotel". Rooms were dirty and floors wrieked of cigarette smoke. At one point the door we used to enter and leave the location was propped open with a mat. Very unsettling.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank heartie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - East, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

location is not that great. Some of the entrance doors are broken. Customer service is not that great. Kids are playing , not the kids who booked the hotel, inside hotel, around 11pm at night.Rasing suspicion and safety of people who staying over tbere

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank sk2017554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - East, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and that our location was not appealing to you. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our guest's experience are addressed appropriately. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here! The location is frightening. There was a security guard on duty, because the area is so bad. There was recently a homicide at the strip club next door, if that tells you anything.

The parking lot was dark, and there were people prowling about all night long. We nearly left after we checked in but since it was only going to be a short overnight we rolled the dice, and thankfully our car still had its wheels the next day. No doubt thanks to the on duty guard.

As far as the hotel itself, it wasn't as horrible as some of the other reviews. Or perhaps we just got lucky and got a clean room. (We stayed on the third floor in a single Queen room.)

It's an older hotel, and smelled as such. The furnishings were a bit dinged and the counters had some stains, but they weren't dirty. Actually the room we were in looked like it had some updates fairly recently. The flooring all seemed new, and the paint was fresh.

However, I still wouldn't go back. Nor do I recommend anyone else stay there.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - East, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Amanda, thank you for your review. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please accept my apology and I hope you will consider it as an isolated incident. We truly care about all our guest, so please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the stay you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Getting to the hotel and checking in was pretty easy didn't have alot of time to really look through the room. Most of it was fine, a little bit dirty bed was OK. The bathroom facilities seem to be quite well, but the kitchen facilities were not quite As up to par. I had a late check in and I was allowed a little extra time for check out and that was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank danielwR6538QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - East, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Daniel, thank you for being our guest and letting us know your overall visit was a pleasant one. We’re sorry for not meeting all of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews