We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT TEAM HOTEL FOR TOURNEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Ranked #94 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT TEAM HOTEL FOR TOURNEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at TownePlace for a tournament - our team had probably 15 rooms - close to 40 with our whole club. It was a great mid-level hotel for that type of visit. The staff was so accomidating and friendly - even with our crazy kids. Smaller pool but that was no problem for our girls - tons of food choices around - they even have a grill you can use - and a very nice Kroger less than a mile away to stock up your full size fridge. We would stay again for sure. Side note - the beds are very comfortable - the pull out couch/bed not so much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mica99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
15
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed at Towneplace & got the room for free with my Marriotts Rewards Points. I was so excited! Then we get here, & immediately had to change rooms since ours smelled like a wet dog. Front desk guy told us they just steam cleaned the carpets since this is a pet friendly hotel. Our next room was a bit milder but still smelled like a dog. It was so bad we got up at 1230am to run to the store and get air freshener. It also made my son's allergies kick up really badly. Cleanliness was also at an all time low=dried macaroni on cabinets, crumpled used sheets on sofabed along with a bunch of crumbs (yuck!)and dirty oven. The horrible smell of dog just ruined getting this place on rewards points though. We were miserable all night long. If you are allergic to dogs or cats I would not recommend this hotel at all. And please realize, we are PET people we have a wonderful dog at home, along with a hamster and a rabbit. Will never stay here EVER again. I agree with Easy R, worse Marriott property I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are allergic to pets of any kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becvee132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel room is clean... the minimum standard for staying but the entire hotel is in need of repair. Some repairs are in progress but the quality of the repairs looks as if it has been done by Jethro Bodine. Definitely not to Marriott standards and the worse Marriott property I have ever stayed.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Easy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My first time staying at this Towne Place Suites Hotel Gahanna was for four nights. I was in the Columbus area for a show at Ohio Expo Center/Fair Grounds. Driving time was about ten minutes between the Fair Grounds and the Hotel. I liked the location of this property in Gahanna. It is close to a Krogers Supermarket, Gas Station. and numerous Plazas and Restaurants on nearby North Hamilton Road. Easy access to Downtown Columbus, Easton Town Center Mall, and Columbus International Airport,

I stayed in a 2 bedroom Suite with my family. The room was Good space wise. This is a traditional room/building layout in which You would find at most Towneplace Suites. Two Bedroom suites are at both ends of a hallway on each floor. Hotel has two buildings separated by a parking lot. There is an outdoor pool near the lobby.

The Front Desk Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, information, and reccomendations of restaurants and nearby Columbus attractions ie: Columbus Zoo-Fantastic!!! Housekeeping also turned out to be a positive. Housekeepers were very nice and accomodating while providing extra towels, pots and pans, paper towels, and coffee filters when we needed them, we did ask for extra. Our Housekeeper made it a point, personally to see if we were content or needed more of anything during our four night stay. She even offered to help assist us with our luggage/cart at check out.

Good stay Overall. I would definitely stay here again. Family Friendly and Attentive.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNRCNCCCORNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite for a weekend and it was a good deal for what we needed.

2 bedrooms--one had desk; each one had a queen bed, dresser, closet, tv, night stand, and heating/air unit to control for each room.

Small living/dining room with loveseat, chair, coffee table, tv, and eating table with chairs.

Kitchen with stove, regular size refrigerator, sink, dishes.

Bathroom had outer room with sink and mirror so one could use that while another was in room with toilet and shower/tub. There was no bathroom fan, and the water took a long time to get hot, and the bathroom looked dated, but was still clean and adequate.

There is no room phone to contact the front desk, but the hotel is small enough that you can go there to get anything you need.

Breakfast food is offered but there is no eating area, so you can get food and take it back to your room to eat. There are snacks and drinks sold in the small lobby, and there is a laundry room on the first floor.

This hotel is fairly close to I-270, and there is fast food and a beautiful, clean and HUGE Kroger very close to the hotel.

There is an outdoor pool which was not available because it was very cold outside when we stayed there.

Overall, I'd rate this 4 out of 5. Staff was very attentive and helpful. All local hotels were booked for entire weekend and the staff did a great job keeping on top of everything.

Pets are welcome and there is a smoking area outside where smokers could sit and smoke at a table.

Room Tip: The corner suite was nice and spacious and would accomodate a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avon47802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

I travel to Columbus on business several times a month. Since July 2010 I have been staying at this property. They are GREAT. They take the time to remember you. They use words like welcome home. The property is clean. Good location. Great exercise room. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: So, far they all have been good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nkromberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Laid out very nicely with complete kitchen. Clean and secure. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Great little vacation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckeyeLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holmes Suites & Inn
Holmes Suites & Inn
#97 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Property: TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Address: 695 Taylor Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing