We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #105 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed..”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

I had a really bad experience with the front desk staff, who was rude and extremely unprofessional. I ended up leaving the hotel that night and finding another place to stay. I will say that the Nyema (forgive spelling, if you see this) the hotel manager was very understanding and gracious the next day when I called to give my report. She was very emphathetic and attempted to make up for the bad experience the best way she could. I'll give the hotel another try because of her.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzradie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear Valued Guest:

I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our front dest team. I am grateful you called Naima to report your experience and that she rectified the situation. It is our goal to provide you, our guest, with the best possible service. Thank you for giving us another try. If there is anything further I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,

Kristin Stratton
kristins@darpanmgt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    36
    37
    18
See reviews for
45
20
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
columbus ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2010

i traveled from uk into columbus on the 16th of march not driving didnt realise how far out of town i was as im not driving here had problems getting cash management and staff helped me no end nothing was to much for them igot what iwanted at the end a nice st pats day ive stayed in many top hotels around the world but haver never been looked after like this id like to thank management and staff for the help they gave me and for making my stay here pleasurable mr g p a haven garyhaven50@yahoo.co.uk

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gussyColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

A former Residence Inn. Great value. Clean, quiet, etc., everything fine. Although not relatively close to the airport, get a discount card from the front desk and taxi is $15, which would be about $40 in NYC/LA/etc.

From the reservation website, I assumed all rooms had a fireplace. The front desk lady was extremely nice. When we checked in, she offered to sell us a firelog for $5. We declined, only because there was a grocery store right down the street. We get to the room... no fireplace.

I probably read the website wrong, and she probably made an innocent mistake... and I assume that if we had bought a log that we'd get a refund. But just something to be mindful of. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timm17428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Dear Valued Guest:

We do not have any fireplaces in our hotel. I am assuming you are speaking of another property. We would love for you to visit us next time you are in town though! If I can do anything to assist you with your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,

Kristin Stratton
kristins@darpanmgt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

This was my first Wingate by Wyndham stay, so I cannot compare this to other properties of this chain.

I was pleased enough with the stay. The rooms are fairly large, and I did not hear much sound from the room or my neighbors. I did find the heater/AC system and plumbing loud though.

Comfy enough bed, but not a favorite. Nice & warm shower. Good breakfast, but did not have dedicated staff to monitor breakfast area like some other chains.

Decent enough wireless access.

I stayed for 5 nights, and got a deal of $65/night. Great value for the property.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinarmatahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing you, our guest, with the best possible experience. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience. We hope to see you soon! Please feel free to contact me if you need anything the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,
Kristin Stratton
kristins@darpanmgt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We chose the Wingate by Polaris based on the great online rate we got. It's so close to shopping (although, go through the McDonald's parking lot and go out at the light - you can't turn left onto Polaris Pkwy from the hotel) and right off of I-71. We couldn't believe how nice it was for the price! Comfortable bed, spacious room, clean, neat and cozy!! The heater was really loud in the room, but it wasn't unbearable. The breakfast was delicious and the extras (free wi-fi, hot tub, workout room, office space, pool, etc.) were what we would expect from a hotel at twice the price. The next time we need to stay in the Columbus area, we will definitely look at this hotel first!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiedgeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Dear Valued Guest:

Glad to hear you had an awesome experience! We hope to see you again soon! Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need anything next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,

Kristin Stratton
kristins@darpanmgt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I stayed one night for business--found it to be much nicer than I expected given the price range. Location is great--tons of restaurants at all price points surrounding, drugstores, other shopping, etc. A little tricky to find at first as it's off a side road that is very easy to drive by. I had a business breakfast elsewhere so I'm not able to judge the available comp breakfast. But the room was great and the bed extremely comfortable--I would definitely go back if I need to be in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

This is an average business-type hotel next to the interstate, and it served us well for two nights. The check-in clerk, however, seemed totally untrained for the job, and couldn't find any of the reservation information for us (our client had requested direct billing to them),as well as not being able to input our Wyndham membership number.
The room was quite large, and had plenty of lamps. Good desk for working, and fast free wi-fi connection. Bed was comfortable, lots of pillows and smooth linens. There were some signs of wear and long use here and there, but it was kept pretty clean.
The free breakfast was abundant: cheese omelettes, waffles, cereal, bagels, juice. The coffee and teas, also, were available around the clock, with a bowl of fruit and snack mix.
I thought it was a great deal, at $89 a night. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaupstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#41 of 143 in Columbus
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#67 of 143 in Columbus
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Address: 8505 Pulsar Pl, I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240-2030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Ready to Shop. The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris is located right where you want to be in the city, just off Interstate 71. Hop aboard our free shuttle to Polaris Fashion Place, one of Columbus’s top retail destinations. You’ll also find plenty of things to see within a short drive, such as the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or Franklin Park Conservatory. Watch the Buckeyes at The Ohio State University and work on your golf game at nearby courses and driving ranges.Meet in Style. We have more than 1,000 square feet of premium event space, with flexible layouts that can accommodate up to 50 people. Our business center provides support services. When it’s time to unwind, head to our fitness center or outdoor heated pool. The lounge is the place to go for good company, casual dining, and our Best Brews™.Just What You Need. Choose from our 100 guest rooms, including three suites, complete with one king-size or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Enjoy free extras, like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. You’ll also find a 42” flat screen TV and an in-room coffeemaker for your convenience.WG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus Polaris
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing