We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Newer hotel, cheap rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #100 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Newer hotel, cheap rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stay in this hotel on business. I like the area that is full of restaurants and the practicality of the hotel. Large room, clean and quiet (because of lack of customers ?) if you stay away from the elevator and ask not to face the highway exit closeby. Breakfast was ok, service a bit slow. Employees are nice and helpfull

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the highway (common sense here)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    32
    35
    17
See reviews for
40
18
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel. Only stayed one night. Room was a decent size. Quiet. Very clean room and common areas. Close to all the good shopping and restaurants at Polaris. Downside: No type of refrigerator, could not get the WiFi to work.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ED44087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

2 night stay at this hotel. Nice enough hotel. Room was - for the most part - clean. Exception was the glob of hair on the shower wall (picture attached). Quality of construction is average ... cheap wood floor in entry way, cheap trim / millwork. Ceiling appeared to have some water damage ... could see sheetrock tape. Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious. Nice TV. Liked the lobby bar. Elevators were a bit rickety. Staff was very friendly.
I prefer Hampton Inns, but they were sold out. Rate was $99 ... lower than a typical Hampton rate. I would stay there again if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Chris0329,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I’m pleased you found our accommodations comfortable and spacious in addition to enjoying time at our hotel bar. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were there for a 10 days stage. Rooms are very clean. Employees very kind especialy at the reception and with the shuttle bus. They have a very good food at the Polaris Grill at the corner that they also deliver in the room.
Still we found the breakfast cumbersome because there is no buffet and service took very long most of the time. So for breakfast we needed to plan 45 minutes or better go without it.
A plus is also the location very near at the highway but still no noice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vito m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I agree with other reviews that the bathroom seems a bit dated. Additionally, there were no towel bars which drives me crazy. There wasn't even anywhere to put a hand towel. Seriously, why?

The room itself was nice though. Very comfy, and it had satellite with an interactive guide along with free wifi. Really better than I was expecting after many of the reviews I read.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvilIncarnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi EvilIncarnate,

Thank you for sharing your helpful feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations but I do apologize that the bathroom did not meet your expectations. I will share this feedback with our management teams so that they can look into this issue further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Front desk personnel Kate,Kristin, Celeste were extremely helpful in straightening out a problem with my reservation and with providing transport to the nearby Quest center. Kate even volunteered to drive me herself when the shuttle was not available. All three were friendly, warm and very helpful.

Megan went out of her way to fix a problem with the tv in my room and was as helpful as the other women.

Thrir graciousness made my stay quite memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#55 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#37 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Address: 8505 Pulsar Pl, I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240-2030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Ready to Shop. The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris is located right where you want to be in the city, just off Interstate 71. Hop aboard our free shuttle to Polaris Fashion Place, one of Columbus’s top retail destinations. You’ll also find plenty of things to see within a short drive, such as the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or Franklin Park Conservatory. Watch the Buckeyes at The Ohio State University and work on your golf game at nearby courses and driving ranges.Meet in Style. We have more than 1,000 square feet of premium event space, with flexible layouts that can accommodate up to 50 people. Our business center provides support services. When it’s time to unwind, head to our fitness center or outdoor heated pool. The lounge is the place to go for good company, casual dining, and our Best Brews™.Just What You Need. Choose from our 100 guest rooms, including three suites, complete with one king-size or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Enjoy free extras, like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. You’ll also find a 42” flat screen TV and an in-room coffeemaker for your convenience.WG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus Polaris
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing