We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate @ Polaris- good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #105 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Nice location, friendly service, average but nice room, very clean. Glad to have a hotel in the area to count on for a good overnight stay.
Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sknej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in making sure each guest leaves our hotel happy. We appreciate you letting us know you did! If you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. We hope to see you back in Columbus soon!

Warm Regards,
Kristin Stratton
KristinS@DarpanMgt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Based on the online photos I choose this hotel. Very disappointed when I got on the elevator (writing on the inside elevator door) and more disappointed when I got to my room. The room had only been partially surfaced cleaned. The tables and TV had layers of dirt and dust that left a black film on a damp white towel. The furniture is old and has numerous scratches. The linen is worn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!! SAT EVE all 3 of the right windows in my car were smashed in. Hotel MGR MISS SMITH could have cared less, blamed us for the break in. She hung up on my wife during a phone conversation on Mon. No one cared including the Columbus police dept. It is NOT SAFE at this property. Room was dirty and unkept. Staff was nice. CAR IS NOT SAFE HERE.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Innate50608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I've used this hotel a few times for business. Each room seems different in quality, though all are rather clean. They are supposed to be remodeling soon, which should make a big difference. The hotel has an older feeling about it, though the towels are amazingly fluffy, and the bed is quite comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

A great location, though this is a busy area, so plan for that.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovelaughtravellive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Multiple hotel choices in immediate vicinity. Room was clean and roomy. However, initially checked into an already occupied room - never a good experience. Exercise room tiny and dark. Breakfast included, but not worth the effort. Plenty of restaurant choices in immediate vicinity. Many other alternate comparably priced hotels in immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jnjtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Was staying just for a night as I was passing through town visiting some friends from the Columbus area. All in all not a terrible hotel but was slightly dissapointed with the cleanliness.

For starters the bathroom is spacious enough but upon turning the water in the sink on the handle completely came off attachment. The shower was adequate. The room appears to be slightly outdated but very spacious. I would make the overall suggestion that the room itself could have been cleaned a lot more thorough. The carpets could have been cleaned better and I suggest you pull the bed and nightstand out to clean up under and behind as it looks like it hasn't been done in months. The room provides the basic compliment Internet in room movies a small fridge and a microwave. A single cup coffee maker is also in the room. The bed is a little soft for me but not too uncomfortable.

Overall a mediocre hotel at best and for the price I will pay 20.00 more next time and choose another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firedawg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

...reserving 5 stars for overstated luxury. I rate Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Polaris 4 1/2 stars for understated luxury. The Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Polaris property was extremely comfortable, very well kept, very clean and well equipped for business trips. The staff was professional, and friendly. Although the better options on the hotel television were overpriced, and there was some slight noise at night from the toilets... all in all very quiet. Ear plugs are recommended for (very) light sleepers like me. The bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend the Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Polaris property.

Room Tip: Microsoft's building right accross the street, very handy location. I stayed on the 4th floor...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsPurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If there is anything we can do to make your upcoming stay more enjoyable please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Kristin Stratton & The Wingate Team
KristinS@DarpanMgt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#64 of 143 in Columbus
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#37 of 143 in Columbus
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8505 Pulsar Pl, I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240-2030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $119 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Ready to Shop. The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris is located right where you want to be in the city, just off Interstate 71. Hop aboard our free shuttle to Polaris Fashion Place, one of Columbus’s top retail destinations. You’ll also find plenty of things to see within a short drive, such as the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or Franklin Park Conservatory. Watch the Buckeyes at The Ohio State University and work on your golf game at nearby courses and driving ranges.Meet in Style. We have more than 1,000 square feet of premium event space, with flexible layouts that can accommodate up to 50 people. Our business center provides support services. When it’s time to unwind, head to our fitness center or outdoor heated pool. The lounge is the place to go for good company, casual dining, and our Best Brews™.Just What You Need. Choose from our 100 guest rooms, including three suites, complete with one king-size or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Enjoy free extras, like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. You’ll also find a 42” flat screen TV and an in-room coffeemaker for your convenience.WG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus Polaris
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing