We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/Awaiting renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #102 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location/Awaiting renovations”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I've used this hotel a few times for business. Each room seems different in quality, though all are rather clean. They are supposed to be remodeling soon, which should make a big difference. The hotel has an older feeling about it, though the towels are amazingly fluffy, and the bed is quite comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

A great location, though this is a busy area, so plan for that.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelaughtravellive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    37
    37
    18
See reviews for
45
20
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Multiple hotel choices in immediate vicinity. Room was clean and roomy. However, initially checked into an already occupied room - never a good experience. Exercise room tiny and dark. Breakfast included, but not worth the effort. Plenty of restaurant choices in immediate vicinity. Many other alternate comparably priced hotels in immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jnjtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Was staying just for a night as I was passing through town visiting some friends from the Columbus area. All in all not a terrible hotel but was slightly dissapointed with the cleanliness.

For starters the bathroom is spacious enough but upon turning the water in the sink on the handle completely came off attachment. The shower was adequate. The room appears to be slightly outdated but very spacious. I would make the overall suggestion that the room itself could have been cleaned a lot more thorough. The carpets could have been cleaned better and I suggest you pull the bed and nightstand out to clean up under and behind as it looks like it hasn't been done in months. The room provides the basic compliment Internet in room movies a small fridge and a microwave. A single cup coffee maker is also in the room. The bed is a little soft for me but not too uncomfortable.

Overall a mediocre hotel at best and for the price I will pay 20.00 more next time and choose another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firedawg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

...reserving 5 stars for overstated luxury. I rate Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Polaris 4 1/2 stars for understated luxury. The Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Polaris property was extremely comfortable, very well kept, very clean and well equipped for business trips. The staff was professional, and friendly. Although the better options on the hotel television were overpriced, and there was some slight noise at night from the toilets... all in all very quiet. Ear plugs are recommended for (very) light sleepers like me. The bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend the Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Polaris property.

Room Tip: Microsoft's building right accross the street, very handy location. I stayed on the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsPurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If there is anything we can do to make your upcoming stay more enjoyable please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Kristin Stratton & The Wingate Team
KristinS@DarpanMgt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed here with extended family for a wedding. Hard to shower with water that would not get hot....then later was too hot. Rooms seem old and dated. Front desk staff was not efficient. No help offered for water problem, other customers waited 15 min. for someone to even come to the desk, another customer was sent to a room where the beds had not been made. Handicapped room had water backup problem in shower and it turned black in a short while. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We appreciate your feedback and apologise that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at the Wingate by Wyndham. We are in the process of renovations right now and are sorry about any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay. We hope you give us another chance and come back after the renovation! If you ever need anything don't hesitate to call us.

Warm Regards,

Kristin Stratton & The Wingate Team
KristinS@DarpanMgt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Hotel is good location because it is close to two good restaurants, Polaris Grill and Bonefish. The filthy lobby rug gives you the first appearance of what awaits you in the rest of the establishment. Linens on bed were very nice but the bathroom was filthy. I wish we had chosen one of the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We appreciate your feedback. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at the Wingate by Wyndham. We are currently renovating our hotel & think you will be pleased with everything we have done. We hope to see you again soon! If you ever need anything don't hesitate to call us.

Warm Regards,

Kristin Stratton & The Wingate Team
KristinS@DarpanMgt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was given the opportunity to stay at this hotel as an employee of Experience Columbus. The room and bathroom were clean, the floor quiet. Breakfast was adequate... waffels, etc. The only major problem was that the spa/whirlpool was not working. Would have loved to use it as it was a little cool for a dip in the outdoor pool. I couldn't pick up wi-fi from my end of hallway room. The front desk personal, both night and morning, were very friendly.

Room Tip: Room was at end of hallway. Couln't pick up wi-fi in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstratton, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your free night stay! We strive to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at the Wingate by Wyndham. We hope to see you again soon! If you ever need anything don't hesitate to call us.

Warm Regards,

Kristin Stratton & The Wingate Team
KristinS@DarpanMgt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#66 of 143 in Columbus
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 143 in Columbus
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Address: 8505 Pulsar Pl, I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240-2030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Ready to Shop. The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris is located right where you want to be in the city, just off Interstate 71. Hop aboard our free shuttle to Polaris Fashion Place, one of Columbus’s top retail destinations. You’ll also find plenty of things to see within a short drive, such as the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or Franklin Park Conservatory. Watch the Buckeyes at The Ohio State University and work on your golf game at nearby courses and driving ranges.Meet in Style. We have more than 1,000 square feet of premium event space, with flexible layouts that can accommodate up to 50 people. Our business center provides support services. When it’s time to unwind, head to our fitness center or outdoor heated pool. The lounge is the place to go for good company, casual dining, and our Best Brews™.Just What You Need. Choose from our 100 guest rooms, including three suites, complete with one king-size or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Enjoy free extras, like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. You’ll also find a 42” flat screen TV and an in-room coffeemaker for your convenience.WG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus Polaris
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing