We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Park and Fly option is a good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Park and Fly option is a good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you are looking for a good park and fly hotel this is your place. The price was $119 and included parking for a set number of days, I think it was four days. They also had an option for adding additional at a reasonable rate. The room was clean and comfortable. The usual Hampton breakfast was available and made for a quick morning getaway. The shuttle service both ways was quick and hassle free. If you are looking for and an adult beverage there is another hotel in easy walking distance that has a full bar.









t

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buktrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and the Park, Stay & Go package! Your opinion is very important to us. We hope you had a wonderful trip and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    120
    59
    29
    9
See reviews for
85
68
37
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Whenever you need to stay over at an airport hotel, I highly recommend Hampton Inn. The staff and services are excellent. And, shuttle service to the appropriate airlines is fast and safe. I especially appreciate the 'park & go' service. It provides inexpensive parking in a safe lot - the hotel parking lot!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you got to took advantage of our Park, Stay & Go package! Hope you had a great trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel staff very friendly, excellent experience upon check in. Hotel is very close to Columbus airport and made it easy and convenient for flight out next morning. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion is very to us. We hope you had a wonderful trip and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Hampton Inn Airport is a great hotel. I always stay here when in Columbus on business. Very consistent, quality service. Rooms and common areas are undergoing remodeling, so it will continue to be a great location and hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CunarderJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Thank you and have a terrific day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYESVILLE, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was absolutly the BEST hotel that I have stayed in for a long time. It was ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL & EXTREMLY CLEAN. The people there were Wonder, Very Helpful and Extremly Nice. The room was the BEST I have ever had in a long time. We stayed here because of the location next to the airport. The room was better and more decorative then ANY room I have ever had I want everyone to know how great this hotel is and is the best place to stay when you need a place to stay before your trip out of the Columbus Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Your opinion is very important to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel is very basic even for a Hampton. Given the proximity to the airport and ease of access to downtown, hotel offers a good value. Staff, as with most Hilton properties is professional and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport and hope to see you again in near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling out of Wooster OH to Texas for a relatives wedding. I have a 3 year old so I chose to arrive the night before we fly out and take advantage of the park and fly option. It worked well having a child and elderly parent. The airport shuttle is always running. I had no stress comfortable bed and quiet stay. We ate the Hilton Garden Inn next door. The food and service were very good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of our Park, Stay & Go package. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#52 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4280 International Gtwy, Columbus, OH 43219-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing