We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at this hotel. The check in was fast and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable and the shuttle was on demand. I didn't have any trouble or complaints. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete this review. Your opinion is very important to us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Columbus International Airport and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    145
    66
    33
    11
See reviews for
107
86
48
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location is perfect, could walk to the terminal however the shuttle was timely and efficient. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I was traveling with an infant so safety was my first concern and I was not disappointed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has an early morning flight!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Traci F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to complete this survey. Your opinion is very important to us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We want all of our guest to have a very enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel (and other around it), are right next to the runway. However, I don't recall hearing any take-offs/landings. Perhaps the AC covered it up, but if I didn't hear it, it doesn't make a difference how. The property is fine. Service is good, simple breakfast options are nice, and the rooms and bathrooms are clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus International Airport. Your opinion is very important to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us without any airport noise. We look forward to seeing you on any future visits to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times when flying in and out of CMH. Always a pleasant stay with a friendly staff. During this particular stay they were remodeling the reception area and did not offer breakfast, but offered it at the HGI next door. I have never encountered a problem during any of my stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn Columbus International Airport. Your opinion is very important to us. I am so glad that you are a returning guest to our property. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the remodeling of the lobby and hope you come back soon to enjoy the end results. We are very pleased with it and hope you will be as well. We did have to relocate the breakfast to our meeting room right next door to the lobby during the renovation and I believe this may have caused some confusion. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's not the nicest Hampton we've ever stayed in, and we were disappointed there was no hot tub in the pool area. But the staff was incredibly helpful and accomodating, which made up for it. And there were cookies when we checked in, which always makes me happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Columbus International Airport. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the cookies! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this was. The hotel is very clean, the room was neat and tidy, more than what I needed for an overnight stay, with a nice bathroom. Kimberly Hoyer was super friendly, and having the on-site parking with a ride to the airport deserves a A+ in my opinion. Very convenient. Thank you Hampton Inn, for a great, convenient and clean place to stay. You'll see more of me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony-deWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete this review. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and very much look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ohio. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was amazed at the affordability of this hotel and the quality of the room. It was not very large, but the accommodation were nice. My room even had a charging station for phones and tablets, which I had not seen in hotels of this type in the US before. You would think being a stone's throw away from the ATC tower would result in a loud night, but this place was quiet. It does not have a lounge, but the Hilton next door does, which makes unwinding after a long flight or drive nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferret538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team tries very hard to exceed the expectations of our travelers everyday. However, it always feels good to get a positive survey reinforcing that hard-work does pays off. On behalf of the team at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport I would like to say thank you for taking the time out of your day to do the survey. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#35 of 143 in Columbus
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4280 International Gtwy, Columbus, OH 43219-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing