We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not up to Hampton standards” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #26 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Aid, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not up to Hampton standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was safe. The people were friendly. No real problems, but the couch and carpet in my room were stained. Room looked "well-used." One elevator out of order. Needs updated. Good for an overnight if you just want a convenient place for the airport parking.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank exitramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    120
    59
    29
    9
See reviews for
85
68
37
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VILLA HILLS, KENTUCKY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton InnCMH Airport hotel. Got there at 12:45am
and nobody said anything about having a later check out the next morning. Could have used a later check out since I was coming from California. The hotel rooms are in need of remodeling they are old looking & tired. I paid $150 for the room and I think I was there for 10hours and for that price it is a big "Rip Off ". There are other Hilton Brand hotels in the area that are More Up to Date so I would stay at another Hilton property.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLF-of-KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed here for business for one night. They are currently remodeling the hotel, so the future of this Hampton may be brighter. Right now, this is one of the oldest looking Hamptons I have stayed in. The carpet and walls appear to be very old.

Service was good and friendly. The bed seemed newer and was very comfortable.

If you have to fly out out of the Columbus Airport, this is an ideal location. Otherwise, stay elsewhere for now.

Room Tip: Ask for back part of hotel to avoid hearing plane engines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelaughtravellive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The breakfast area is filthy. The carpet,the chairs, and the tables...very old and worn out. The room was not as dirty but everything was old; TV, furniture. The shuttle service was good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I've stayed at much nicer Hampton's. If I had known there was a Hilton Garden next door I would have made my reservation there. It is very tricky to get into this place on the one way roads. The breakfast was average and the rooms are dated. They do have the nice beds, hot water, and good wifi. The primary draw of this place is that you can leave your car here for 5 days and walk right into the airport terminal. Consequently, they are always full and don't really need to be great. Unless you need to leave a car, I'd advise staying a few miles away from the airport where they need your business and will try harder.

Room Tip: Turn in to the Hilton parking lot and drive through. This will save a lap through the terminal on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in the spring of 2011. We were flying out early the next morning so decided to stay right near the airport! Free parking for 10 days seemed like a real advantage and a good deal.
When we arrived, we waited for about 20 minutes for someone to assist us. The "supervisor" seemed short tempered and curt with the guests. While I stood in line, my husband went to get a cup of free coffee. It was cold.
We asked someone in the adjacent room if we could use the microwave to heat it up. They offered to make a new pot, which we gladly accepted. The common area needed some attention: someone to clean off the tables and throw the accumulated newspapers and other junk away.
Finally, we were ready to check in. The price quoted over the phone when we made the reservation was not the same price as they charged us--considerably more.. When we questioned this, they told us we had to reserve at the main site for Hampton Inns, not their specific hotel. When we asked how were we to know this, as our resevation was taken by their front desk, they said that's the way all Hampton Inns reserve rooms. We knew this was not true as we often stay at this chain and never were told of this "rule." At this point we were tired and vowed to take this problem up later.

Our room was pleasant, although right next to one of the runways. Noisy until late at night. Be sure to ask for a room near the road toward the front of the hotel. Amenities and the room would be considered average, although a bit worn.

We asked the front desk about the shuttle to the airport the next morning. We were told to "Just show up" at the times listed. We did, and luckily we were able to get on. The shuttle is supported by several hotels and was packed. Travel tip: arrive early!

When we returned from our trip, we couldn't find our coats in the car. Thinking that we had left them in the room, we stopped at the front desk--easier than having to drive back. I asked if they had found any coats in our room. The desk clerk said that he had no way of checking as he didn't have a key to lost and found and there was no main record available. Really?, I asked. Hard to believe. We drove home and, fortunately, found our coats there. Not having to deal with the hotel again was great!
Although our stay was less than perfect on several accounts, I reported the situations to the national headquarters. True to their guarantee, they refunded our money. Even with that, the rudeness of the manager, the lack of helpfulness, and mediocre quality of the room and common areas would encourage us to find another hotel in the area that offered similar stay, park, and fly package.

Room Tip: This hotel is radjacent to a runway. Ask for a room on the "street side" or a quiet one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Good weekend rates on standard Hampton Inn accommodations. Bonus** if you stay there before your departure, you can park you car for five days free of charge. If you typically park in the red lot, that is a $30.00 savings.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#51 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4280 International Gtwy, Columbus, OH 43219-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing