We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Ranked #26 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

we were highly pleased with our hotel stay! we loved this hotel- very impressed! everything was clean & lovely! The hotel even smelled lovely- a very big bonus! The breakfast was amazing & yummy- bunches of selections of food & drinks! Loved the Coffee/Tea/Hot Water area in the lobby- amazingly wonderful! The lobby was beautiful. The pool & work out area were clean & excellent! Plenty of towels to use- love it! The room was comfy & inviting! Pleasantly clean room & bathroom! Had a fantastic stay! Love this hotel - Love it! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbus West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 386 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel provides a really nice stay. The beds, updated modern rooms, service, pool area and workout facility were all very good. The breakfast area, not so much. Had to leave hotel and go out for breakfast. For the cost, it wasn't worth it. There was no biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon. We were really disappointed for the cost. Unless they change the breakfast menu we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jannetta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Rooms are very nice, updated recently! Breakfast was delicious and staff was friendly, great stay for our softball tournament weekend. Plenty of parking just don't use the side doors, they were locked. Lots of restaurants in the area for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btravelin2nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel was busy with lots of young boys attending a baseball tournament, our room was at the end of the hall away from the traffic and was quiet. TV was good quality, internet worked great. Bed springs were a bit "loose" not real stable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a great hotel, located in a great place. There is shopping and many resturants close by, and its only 10 minutes away from downtown Columbus! The hotel was clean and quiet, and the staff was great! They had the best free breakfast ive ever ate at a hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Clean place right on our route. The staff was super friendly. Very nice beds. Pool was small but clean area. As always with the Hampton Inn hotels, a really good breakfast with something for all of us!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Loved our stay. No complaints... very pleased with everything. Great hotel and wonderful staff. Had a perfect time away. Highly recommend this hotel. The hotel was sold out and we were happy that we had made reservations in advance. Have stayed here several times, it is like a home away from home. Love all the new updates. Very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 704bettyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 143 in Columbus
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus West

Address: 5625 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $141 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing