We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Will Be Back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Ranked #22 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
618 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Will Be Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is a nice property, a nice stay.
Other then not having a lot of reviews, this property deserves to be higher in the ranking then what it is on Trip Advisor.
The new decor is a little unique (in a good way).
The staff was friendly and the room was very clean.
Conveniently located right off the exit and plenty of restaurants around it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    100
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
133
73
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, VA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The quality of the room we were in was by far the best room we have ever had at a Hampton Inn. The layout was quite different and unique: King bed, sitting chair, great business desk with very comfortable desk chair, a clothes closet that dramatically blended into the décor of the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have nothing bad to say. The staff was good. The room was clean and quiet. The parking lot was well lit and under construction but still pleasant. What else do you want me to say er write to make this 200 characters so I can move on. Now I am annoyed. Go mobile!!!! Evolve from behind the internet web pages and the front desk. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not the greatest Hampton, but comfortable and clean. The lobby is very nice- a great place for groups to gather if traveling together (which we witnessed on our stay). Very convenient to I-70 and area food, shops and more.
3 floors with the usual pool and breakfast bar. Adequate breakfast, nothing special.

We were on the 3rd floor for 3 nights. Our floor had a very odd odor the whole time we were there. We could not identify it. Nothing horrible, but quite noticeable as soon as you stepped off the elevator. Couldn't smell it in the room or any other area of the hotel.

We would stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Everything about this stay was great. The staff was very courteous. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. When traveling, I need nothing more. I am always happy with good internet access too. It is a must for me. We had to leave early for a conference the next morning, but did grab a a bite to eat. Tasty. The coffee was better than most places- another must!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Not the best Hampton, but staff is friendly and I think they can improve on a few things. Convenient location to Hilliard and other Columbus Areas! With improvements, would highly recommend. Hotel is near 70 & I-270 corridors. Breakfast could be enhanced. Quite rooms, refreshing pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was nice, but small - only 3 floors. It is close to shopping and restaurants. Also, good access to I-70 and I-270. Lovely lobby with faux waterfall that is really striking. Reasonable prices for the area when booked online. Service was good and breakfast was very good. A good bet for a night or two stay for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#24 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus West

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus West
Address: 5625 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing