We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Grits in Ohio!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbiana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Columbiana Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Columbiana B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Oh, my goodness!!! Clean, clean, clean. Yummy, yummy, yummy!

Don't miss this gem in Columbiana. Susie & Paul Bissell have the BEST B&B we've ever seen. You will be enchanted with the books showing their remodeling process of this old 1900's prairie village home. There are beautiful decorating touches in every nook and cranny. I wish I had a bit of Susie's decorating talent. And Paul's remodeling skill is evident in every room. It is just a beautiful place to stay: homey, quiet, comfortable, clean and makes you feel like you stepped back in time to visit at Grandma's house.

It was our first visit, but certainly won't be our last! We come to Columbiana, OH a few times a year to visit our daughter, and this is where we will stay from now on. Susie and Paul are not just innkeepers, they are now friends! A special "shout out" to guest chef, Kim! Our breakfast was one of the best we've ever had on the road! Paul's grits were amazing! And Susie's French Toast Berry Casserole was delish! They welcomed our daughter and her husband to join in for breakfast and treated us all like family. It was a special touch that we've never received anywhere else.

We wholeheartedly recommend this gem! You won't be sorry. We promise you that!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sylvia Stern Suite. We can't say enough about how beautiful it was. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyPattyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

My brand-new husband and I stayed at the Columbiana Inn Bed and Breakfast for two nights after our wedding. We stayed on the top floor in the Loren Wilson Loft, which gave us a remarkably comfortable bed and a delightful living space (sparkling kitchen and cozy sitting area) to putter around in after a very fun -- but very tiring -- wedding weekend. The extra space was exactly what we needed. It felt like being home but better: total comfort in a beautiful setting.

Susie and Paul are everything we could have wanted in hosts: They were warm, funny, and accommodating but never overbearing. Breakfast was fantastic both mornings, and they were happy to make arrangements for special dietary needs. As beautiful as the house is, don't miss the front porch. There we enjoyed our books with glasses of wine and the smiles of friendly passersby. Our kind of evening.

Overall, the Inn was an excellent value for the nightly rate. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Loren Wilson Loft (top floor) offers great privacy. Even on warm summer nights, you can have the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our family rented the entire Inn and annex for a family reunion. The main B&B building is amazing and spacious and beautifully decorated. The annex was fine for our branch (3 bedrooms) but not nearly as "redone" as the main building. The food was wonderful and the innkeepers were extremely nice and made us feel like it was our home while we were there. It was great having breakfast together each morning and they kept us well fed with delightful hot meals and coffee/tea and fruit. Perfect start before heading to the Canfield Fair and all its junk food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reedr3va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

There are many great reviews so I'll abbreviate:

Excellent breakfast: large, delicious, and includes local, natural bacon and sausage with fresh fruit each day and either a casserole or pancakes.

The owners personally gutted and rebuilt the interior, with great success. The house is beautiful and other than hearing squeaks from the hallway, the rooms are quiet with no noise between.

Parking off the rear alley is spacious and is in a neighborhood that appears safe.

My suite was inexpensive and had a large sitting room, a bedroom, and a private bath. The bed was very comfortable and everything was as clean as could be.

The town, while not being a major tourist destination, is nestled in prosperous and beautiful farm country. There were a few antique stores and simple restaurants. "Downtown" is a short block or two from the front porch. Just outside of town I saw several tempting farm stands (I was there in July).

Room Tip: On my tour, all of the rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikesStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Annex next door to the bed and breakfast since we had four people. There was plenty of room for us! We brought our dog, they had treats for her... The innkeepers- Suzy and Paul thought of everything! Breakfast was great... We met other guests staying at the b&b since its family style dining. I think our breakfast lasted nearly two hours, because we just kept chatting. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Looking for a B and B in the greater Youngstown area? Columbiana Inn is definitely the right choice. This beautifully redecorated Inn offers several suites with comfy accommodations and a color scheme that's tranquil and sophisticated. The inviting front porch offered the perfect spot to drink a glass of wine and watch a summer thunderstorm after an afternoon browsing the antique shops just down Main Street. And the innkeepers are as charming as their home. Susie and Paul were not only helpful and pleasant but also whipped up a grand breakfast. Paul makes a mean granola and Susie some to-die-for lemon-poppyseed muffins. We also enjoyed fresh brown eggs and bacon from a nearby farmer. A plaque in the kitchen reads "enter as strangers, leave as friends" and that was our experience. I'm trying to think of reasons to wander through Ohio again...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

There is nothing that is not top natch in this B & B. Attention to detail is impecable. I travel constantly, often hoping to experience the type of fine quality experience that I finally found in this superb inn. There is nothing that I would have wished to change, other than to place it in a location that would permit me to visit it more often. BRAVO!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Willow456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Columbiana Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbiana Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 109 N Main St, Columbiana, OH 44408-1164
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbiana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Columbiana
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Columbiana Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing