We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED our first B&B visit!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbiana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Columbiana Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Columbiana B&B and Inns
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“LOVED our first B&B visit!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The house is just an amazing renovation with a warm cozy feel that was incredibly inviting after our long, turbulent flight! We were greeted with a smile from Susie and quick tour of the house before being shown to the Loft where my husband and I shared our first B&B experience. We had a whole floor to ourselves which included a kitchen, bathroom, sitting area, and bedroom. The house is beautifully furnished with a comfortable mix of antique and modern pieces, soft rugs, and accessories that flowed beautifully from room to room. I felt like I was walking through a house from Better Homes & Gardens! The kitchen had snacks and drinks for the guests, and in the living room there were books with pictures of the renovations that were great to look at. Our room in the loft was very private, very clean and everything you needed was right there. The bed and linens were so comfortable! I loved the towel warmer in the bathroom! We felt so at home we barely wanted to leave our room to explore the towns!
Every morning we had a delicious breakfast cooked right as we sat down. Paul’s hashbrowns with cheese and local smokehouse bacon were incredible! Delicious apple cider was served in delicate crystal glasses, and yummy pastries from a local bakery. We were excited on our last morning to find a guest chef making apple flapjacks with warm cinnamon syrup, cheesy scrambled eggs (again local), that delicious bacon, homemade granola, and that wonderful apple cider! We had great conversation every morning with Paul and Susie, learning about the area, the house, antiques shopping... They are knowledgable about the area and will point you in the right direction if you're in the market for something special.
The house is right on Main street, so walking to all the antique shops and restaurants were a breeze. We loved our stay at the Columbiana Inn, If you’re thinking of staying here you’ve made the right choice! Forget the cold and impersonal hotel! You will not be disappointed!  Thanks Paul and Susie for a wonderful time, you will see us again soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Cline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
21
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mpls
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were lucky enough to get a room in the Coumbiana Inn as someone had just cancelled when we called. We got to stay in the Anne Marie Suite which is named after Susie's mom. The suite has a bedroom, bathroom and sitting room with tv, couch and desk..very comfortable. The Queen bed was extremely comfortable. Paula and Susie are wonderful hosts. We wish we could have stayed longer. They recommended a couple places to eat within walking distance "downtown". We chose a pizza place which was very good...and the decor felt like stepping back in time. We liked it very much. Breakfast at the inn was Paul's homemade hashbrowns and Susie's baked egg dish and a fruit trifle plus yellow watermelon. All very yummy!
The inn has just recently been completely re-done and is beautiful. Susie has documented their renovation with photo books for each room and then one each for the kitchen and main living area. Lots of hard work!

Room Tip: I think all of their rooms are very comfortable. I think ours was the smallest and we thought it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailjmrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

An amazing renovation project come to life, right on Main St. USA. Paul and Susie deserve a round of applause for the transformation they provided this 100+ yr old home. They kept as much of the originality intact as they could and it does not disappoint! Clean, comfortable bedrooms, with sitting rooms or kitchenettes attached, gourmet breakfast, knowledgeable, helpful hosts made for a most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife, son and I recently visited the the Columbina Inn and we are already looking forward to our return next year. We were greeted with beverage and snacks by innkeepers Paul and Susie, a charming couple. Following a tour of the entire property, complete with a front porch swing overlooking Main Street that my wife thoroughly enjoyed, we were introduced to our two bedroom suite. Each of our rooms contained a small flat screen tv, which was a key for our eight year old son. The suite was wonderfully appointed - no detail was left missing. Every morning we awoke to a fresh pot of coffee followed by superbly prepared breakfast. Don't miss the hash brown potatoes, scrambled eggs, pancakes, local bacon, french toast, yogurt, homemade granola and fresh fruit - plan on staying a few days to enjoy these great breakfasts. We were able to enjoy the many antique stores uptown, the town park and swimming pool, and we even got a couple of rounds of golf in at Firestone Farms. Our stay would not have been complete without a visit to the Barley Twist Tea Garden, which sits next door to the Columniana Inn. We enjoyed a proper English Tea in this beautiful garden setting. We had such a great time in this charming Village that we extended our stay to six days. On your next trip through Northeast Ohio it is certainly worth a visit to see Paul and Susie. John, Jen & Nick - Richmond, Va

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, West Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a nice B&B. You have 3 great rooms to choose from so you can't go wrong. The attention to detail is amazing. Paul and Susan are great innkeepers. Breakfast was delicous. It is within walking distance of some nice antique shops and the town park. Really recommend. Weekends are a little harder to get, so if you can go during the week, you just might get the place to yourself.

Room Tip: The loft has a full kitchen. The Anita room has a sitting room, bed and bath. Very nice. The other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The house has been updated with the utmost attention to detail, and provided me with an immediate sense of relaxation. The innkeepers are so sweet and hospitable. The guestbook in the Anita Suite was full of kind thoughts and good impressions of the house, the innkeepers, and their experience. And the bed was delightfully comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at the Columbiana Inn Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights in June 2012. We had a wonderful time in a beautiful room in a lovely restored old house. The front porch is a wonderful place to sit while drinking morning coffee or afternoon tea. The owners are very welcoming, we enjoyed our stay immensely!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbiana
0.7 mi away
Das Dutch Village Inn
Das Dutch Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Columbiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salem
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Charles Nelson Schmick House B&B
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Lisbon
Days Inn Lisbon
#1 of 2 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbiana Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbiana Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Columbiana Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 109 N Main St, Columbiana, OH 44408-1164
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbiana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Columbiana
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Columbiana Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing