We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bellevue Hotel & Suites(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fremont)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Delux Inn(Fremont)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
39
33
23
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
33
23
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessuitable roomroom was cleanfree breakfast iswe've stayedstay there againfremontohiocereallaundrymicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 109 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Booked 3 rooms months in advance asking for renovated rooms. When we got there, they were all "given away." When we asked whether our friends had arrived in the other 2 rooms which we were paying for, we were told we weren't allowed to know that information in a very curt manner. When we pressed whether our friends had checked in we were told NO when in fact they had arrived. I understand all about privacy laws but this is a bit extreme when people are traveling together and the person paying for the rooms can't know whether they are occupied. Our room had mold in the corners of the bathtub which can easily be taken care of by an observant staff. The grounds looked tired with overgrown grass and weeds. Had to turn fan off as it sent an odor into the room. We recommend that management take a stroll once in a while around the grounds and in the rooms from a first-time customer's perspective.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. It might mean the difference in your experience.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Ted A.... Thank you for staying with us. I want to apologize for not being able to accommodate your request for renovated rooms. We try our best to honor request but sometimes unforeseen circumstances prevent us from doing so. I also want to apologize for how you were treated at your arrival regarding your friends and the privacy laws. I have addressed this issue with our front desk staff. Housekeeping has been advised to be checking and cleaning tubs and the caulk on a daily basis. We strive to have friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. I will take your recommendation in to affect and walk property with the mindset of a new guest. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We hope if you are ever in the area you will stay with us again.
Thank you!
Annette Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Not many choices in Clyde, so this was the second time we've stayed here. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. We looked at the breakfast buffet in the morning and decided it wasn't for us. There's a pool, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RHoward2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Having a hotel provide you with a free breakfast is a good way to stretch your travel dollars and this place feeds you well. Clean rooms, friendly staff, as well as pet friendly. There are places to go and things to see nearby as well.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We needed a place to crash for the night after a night of bowling at Plaza Lanes in Fremont. Red Roof in Clyde met our needs since it was only 5 miles down the road from the bowling alley. We booked a King room which had a pull out sofa which could have slept 2 adults. It also had a mini fridge, safe and microwave. The room was clean and was priced right. We had a great night of bowling, drinking and dancing with the band Big Dead Toe. We took an Uber to Plaza and then caught the free shuttle the bowling alley provides back to the hotel. It was a fun night out!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank betz_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank You very much for choosing to stay with us at the Red Roof Inn! We always enjoy hearing back from our guest after their stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us!
Thank You again!
Vicki T GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

expedient desk assistance, clean, comfortable room, desk personnel changed us to a more suitable room w/ barrier-free shower. Very quiet, no slamming doors or noisy ice machine, coffee in lounge. Comfortable bed, lots of pillows. Coffee maker in room.

Room Tip: good, accessible room!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews