We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth the additional time to save money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Clyde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clyde
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the additional time to save money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent staff. Excellent room. It was basically 30 minutes from our actual destination but 1/3 the price so it was worth the extra driving. Room was very clean. We will definitely stay again when we come back in a couple years to visit Cedar Point after my son gets a little older and we graduate past African Wildife Drive Thru Safari.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We work hard to provide a great stay for our guests. We are a little ways from the popular destinations but we try to make up for it with our service. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.
Amanda Obregon
Manager Clyde Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
43
15
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here and they charged me DOUBLE!! I was quoted and asked at check in. price all together for both rooms was told one price both times then they charged me this each room. Staff in evening RUDE and only one staff member. You have to get your own towels they do not put enough in bath room or pool. Dingy carpet, floors need swept. Pool is cold. Price charge for 2 rooms we could have had 100% better quality at Great Wolf lodge and when complained no one calls you back just off discount next time. NO refund. DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kids1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Sometimes when we are extremely busy like we were when you stayed the upkeep of the hotel falls a little behind at night until the morning when we have more staff on. These issues have been addressed and taken care of. I have discussed your bill with you privately, I am sorry if you were not satisfied with the outcome. We hope you have a good day.
Amanda O.
Manager Clyde Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

After a long day at Cedar Point it was about a 45-60 min drive to this hotel. Outside appearance made it look fairly new. Front desk staff was very nice and recommended a local sports bar for dinner. Looked at the room before dinner and it was a nice size room with a king bed and a couch. A/C and small fridge worked fine. Bed was comfortable and there were plenty of tv channel options. Would stay there again in the future. Only negative is the pool was very cold.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I am sorry to hear the pool was cold we have had it looked at and hopefully the issue is resolved. We hope if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us.
Amanda O.
Clyde Red Roof Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cersco
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

A nice hotel in a small town Rooms were clean and staff helpful. Good parking area Hotel was clean but breakfast was very limited. I would defiantly stay again when in area. There is also a good bar and grill called Legends with good food nearby

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustyiron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The staff puts in hard work to keep our hotel clean and welcoming and to hear someone enjoy it is worth the effort. We look forward to seeing you again if the road should bring you our way again, until then safe and happy travels! :)
Amanda O.
Clyde Red Roof Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Never had a problem while staying at this hotel. Stay here every time I'm in ohio. Very clean rooms and staff is friendly. The front office clerk was very helpful in assisting us with a place to eat supper. Love the pool. Its always quiet here and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you continue to select to stay with us when you come to the area. We are always working on keeping the quality of our service and hotel up so that each stay is enjoyable. I am glad that we could assist you in finding a good place to eat, that is always important when traveling! I am happy to hear you were comfortable in our beds, a good nights rest is very important. We wish you safe travels and if the road should once again lead you to us we look forward to welcoming you back.

Amanda O. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I called to get a last minute reservation the price quoted was high. I did priceline and got the room for half! It's not fancy, seems to cater to construction workers but other than the noise I got a clean room and it has wifi, pool (which is indoors), and "breakfast". No coffee maker in the rooms but a safe, mini fridge and microwave. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Angela b.

It was wonderful to hear the positive comments about our location. We strive to make sure each guest has a quality value stay. I hope that if you are in the area of a Red Roof Inn. You will choose the same value that you found in us.

Thank You
Karen Ritter
General Manager Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We nominate the Red Roof Inn at Clyde, Ohio, as their "Best in Chain". Pleasant, clean, comfortable, congenial and helpful staff, wonderful complimentary breakfast. We've stayed here many times and always happy. We say "Best in Chain" (although we've been to just a handful of RR's) because there just can't be any that are better. Visited May 4-5, 2014.

Room Tip: Nice stay in a quaint rural Ohio town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaggykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Yaggykj

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff strives to make sure every guest is treated like family and that we meet your expectation. I assure you this will be shared with our staff and that we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyde
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
2.0 mi away
Plaza Motel Clyde
Plaza Motel Clyde
#2 of 2 in Clyde
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Clyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clyde

Property: Red Roof Inn Clyde
Address: 1363 W McPherson Hwy, Clyde, OH 43410-1007
Location: United States > Ohio > Clyde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clyde 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clyde Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Clyde Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing