We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great comfortable rooms in a perfect location!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Cleveland
1 review
“Great comfortable rooms in a perfect location!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

I had a great time staying at this hotel. Valet and check-in were a breeze. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and extremely comfortable. The rooms also had a super cool chair with little tables and power outlets! I slept like a baby and felt very at home. Even though i was staying downtown for fun, i could see this being a great hotel for business travelers too! I had an excellent meal at Encore as well! Awsome hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Dear Ryenos,

Thank you for sharing such positive comments about your stay. It was so exciting to hear that valet and check in were a breeze and you were able to enjoy an excellent meal.

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Cleveland @ PlayhouseSquare. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    752
    572
    330
    188
See reviews for
614
756
114
690
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

My mom recently had open heart surgery at Cleveland Clinic so when we received a recommendation to stay at Wyndham, we decided to make a reservation. This hotel is like a home away from home when you are dealing with the stress of a loved one at Cleveland Clinic. My mom came 3 days before her surgery and the hotel provided a wheelchair for her, a spacious room, breakfast, and valet parking. They even have a complimentary shuttle that will take you back and forth to Cleveland Clinic. Once my mom had her surgery, there were many complications which required our stay to be longer. The hotel accommodated our every need. They even have a heated pool, hot tub and sauna that was soothing for us after spending 12+ hours at the hospital each day. The beds are confy to help us sleep even when we were very stressed from dealing with medical issues with our mom. We are still at the Wyndham since our mom has not been discharged yet. We are so happy with this hotel, I decided to take the time while still here to highly recommend this hotel. It is the only place we will ever stay if we have to come to Cleveland Clinic again for a loved one.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DK184132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

This hotel was right on Playhouse Square. The staff were all very gracious and pleasant and the rooms were very nice and very clean. Great restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, February 2, 2010
Dear DK184132,

It is truly an honor to have our property viewed as a “home away from home.” We understand the stress that our guests and their families endure when facing difficult times such as what you and your mom are going through. Our team knows that every detail regarding your stay should be perfect with no exceptions.

Accommodating your every need was the least we could do! Thank you for choosing Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare.

Sincerely,
L Perez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

This is a very nice hotel. Requested a room with a view and got it. Overlooking Cleveland shoreline. Sunrise was very pretty, the ice on the lake reflected the sun. Our room service was prompt maybe 40 min. My meal was great, had the sea bass, done perfectly. Our bed was very comfortable and had more than enough pillows. Since there is no parking lot attached to this hotel, valet service is a must. Now the not so good things. (our mistake) Did not make reservations for dining. Booked full. No available dining in the Playhouse Square area. So we ordered room service. We had invited a couple at the last minute to join us. Husband and friends Burger was overdone. (husband always has his burgers done well, but too done even for him) Chicken wings were soggy. Friends wife had quesadillas? She said was good. Tried breakfast in the morning. No one around. Husband went looking for someone and they said they would come and get us. We must have waited 10min. There were available tables and 2 waitresses. (This is a small dining room) The waitresses and server seemed to disappear. We did not get attention right away after we were seated. Now I must say other patrons were being waited on promptly, it just seemed to be us. Husband had breakfest buffet 13.00 There was a cook making omelets of your choice. When my husband went to the buffet, he was GONE. and did not return for at least 10 min. The buffet was good. I ordered Oatmeal with rasins and brown sugar . NO raisins. Gave me a package of dried fruit. Also ordered a yogurt. Now I was looking for yogurt in a serving dish, perhaps whipped with granola and fresh fruit as a garnish. DANNON in a cup!! Not even a flavor I would have chosen, (did give me a choice but they did not have it) Waitress was nice and did get me a cup of coffee to go. I would eat dinner in the dining room if I could get in but this is a small dining room. Overall I think they tried to please but when things got rushed they seemed to lose poise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonbrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 26, 2010
Dear bostonbrie,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wyndham Cleveland @ PlayhouseSquare. We are happy to hear that your request of a room with a nice view was granted and that your meal with us on the first night was great.

Regarding your dinning experience the following day, I want to apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We take great pride in providing exceptional service and want to make sure all of our guests enjoy a delicious meal. However; that can only be accomplished through sincere feedback like yours. We are currently looking at our staffing levels and will work accordingly to ensure that during our peak times there is more than enough coverage in all areas.

Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square. Staff was very friendly. Great room. Great restaurant. Great pool area. Easy to find. Got a great package deal that included tickets to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aheinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 15, 2010
Dear AHEINZ,

It is very exciting to hear that your room and our restaurant met your needs!

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare and that you were able to enjoy the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame as well.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

We stayed here on a visit to the Cleveland Clinic for 7 days. They were so accommodating from the check-in, to the cleaning crew, to the shuttles, and the restaurant. I have a food allergy, but I had no trouble eating there. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again without thinking twice!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdelcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
Dear jdelcam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare.

I have passed along your kind remarks regarding our friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to being able to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Cleveland.

Sincerely,

LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night during a road-trip out east, and we would have loved to have stayed longer.
The bed was amazingly comfortable. Everything was spotless. The room was huge and we had a nice view of the city from the 10th floor. Even better, our price was just 100 bucks for the night. The hotel is also just blocks away from many restaurants and bars.

Parking is 12 bucks a night if you self-park, 20 if you valet. The only downside is that using either one, your car is parked in a downtown parking structure which didn't look too safe or secure to me.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
Dear Anandita,

We are thrilled that you chose Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare to rest while on your trip out east. It was great to here that our beds were comfortable, room was spotless, and you enjoyed the view of our city from your room.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Property: Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing