We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A must stay . . . terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Michigan
1 review
“A must stay . . . terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

I was actually in Cleveland for business and pleasure. For the price, beautiful hotel with updated spacious rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff and excellent service! I would definately recommend!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    723
    525
    285
    153
See reviews for
565
703
109
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

My fiance went here for a one night stay to celebrate sweetest day. I was so happy that we did this becuase it is a great escape in the city. The rooms were beautiful and the color selections were relaxing. I really enjoyed their bedding and I got some of the best rest I had in months. Serive by the staff was promt and great, also try the restaurant if you get a chance

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Budermarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Very enjoyable night's stay at the Wyndham. Nice clean room, excellent food in the restaurant, and the staff treated us like royalty. Large, beautiful pool, whirlpool area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stone48Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, oh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

My wife and I had one night away from the kids a few weeks ago and stayed at the Wyndham Playhouse Square. They were nioce enough to maximize our happy night away by upgrading us to a larger king suite room.

The staff were very freindly and the room was newly updated. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Great location-a short walk to the E.4th street bars/restaurants.

A great hotel in downtown Cleveland!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

Great Service, Friendly Staff...Make you feel like they know you. Everyone would always say hello and have a smile for you. When we called the front desk asking for requests, they were very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

I traveled with my spouse and 2 year old daughter to downtown cleveland for a weekend getaway. We stayed at the Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square since is seemed to be centrally located in the downtown district. The location was perfect as it was within walking distance to Brown's Stadium, Progressive Field, Rock N Roll Hall of Fame, 4th Street, and the Warehouse District. The staff and amenities were awesome. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the downtown area in Cleveland.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speluso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Front desk staff was very helpful and polite. Felt right at home in this hotel. Jacuzzi needs repaired, but that's the only downside to a great stay. Within walking distance of many places to eat/drink. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoFlashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Property: Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing