We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great location and staff. Rooms can be a bit expensive but use priceline for a better deal. Very large rooms available with Living rooms for a small upgrade but you have to ask. ($50 a night).
Valet Parking is $20 a day in and out but worth it. Staff was very helpful and again great location with public transportation right out the door. Try the Huron Deli behind the hotel for breakfast and the Burger place in the square across the street. The square is wonderful for just sitting around and having a drink as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Brian K,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our guest’s feedback is very important to us. It was a pleasure having you stay here, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also want to thank you for choosing us again when you come back to Playhouse Square. We look forward to serving you again.

Have a great day!
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,726)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,158 - 1,164 of 2,726 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, very convenient to all of downtown. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. The king bed was very comfortable! The staff was attentive and friendly. We had dinner in Blue Bar, which was very good. The chef, Camille, was gluten savvy and made my meal to my needs. Much appreciated!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Cory D,

Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy you found each member of the staff was very friendly and engaging and everyone greeted you warmly. This is a result of our Count on Me! Service culture and I am thrilled that you were able to experience it from each of our associates. We welcome you back anytime!

Have a great day!
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

A group of friends and myself recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Cleveland. Very quick check-in. Valet parking was a nice feature as well so I didn't have to deal with that in the downtown area. Room was slightly dated, but the beds were comfortable. We did visit the bar around 4:30 pm and the service was prompt. One thing this hotel could really use is continental breakfast. Other than that, this hotel worked just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TextMeLater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Scott B,

Thank you for your comment. It sounds like you had a great time at the wedding! We appreciate you and hope to see you in the near future. We are glad that you enjoyed our Blue Bar, and found the beds to be comfortable. Also thank you for your suggestion for the continental breakfast, your feedback will be shared with the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a wonderful day!
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We've stayed here twice in the last few months, and both times were very similar, once for a show and again last weekend for a wedding nearby. The hotel is relatively easy to get to, except when you get a late start and run into Indians game traffic getting off of 90. We also sat for a few minutes on Euclid waiting for a spot to open up to unload and hand the keys off to the valet.

Be aware, this hotel is apparently very popular for weddings, so checking in on a Friday afternoon can be an adventure. That's not so much a reflection on the hotel, but frantic guests dragging dresses and tuxes around tend to dominate the echo chamber lobby. The hotel might be better served by adding a front desk person just for those groups on Fridays.

The rooms are comfortable if a bit dated. Lots of hanging and drawer space, and relatively convenient outlets. Ice and vending don't appear on every floor (and in fact our ice machine was out of order). Vending is also only soda, so if you're looking for a midnight snack, you'll need to go off site.

The valet isn't fast, because they park well off-property. Give yourself a few extra minutes after calling before you head downstairs for your car.

The only negative for us was the lobby bar. We stopped in after the wedding for a quick nightcap, around 10:30 or so. We found a table over near the bar, sat down, and chatted quietly for a few minutes. After about 15 minutes of sitting there and being completely ignored, we left. The lone server was too busy talking to a group of other guests about LeBron and the Tribe to actually do his job. There were only three tables (including us) so it's not as if he didn't see us sitting there. Not even a cursory "hey, I'll be by in a second, can I get you a cocktail menu" greeting. That was rude and unacceptable. I expect more from a brand like Wyndham.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Justin,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post a review on trip advisor. I am glad that you found or location convenient. We also want to thank you for your repeat business. I apologize that you did not receive the service standard from the Blue Bar that you are accustomed to here at the Wyndham. We take every comment very seriously and will make sure this issue is addressed. We hope that you come back and stay with us on your next visit to Playhouse Square.

Have a great day!
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sherna A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, Guest relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding. The staff was attentive, the rooms were comfortable, and the location (across the street from the wedding venue), was extremely convenient. As far as Cleveland goes, it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kallanchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Kallanchen,

Thank you for your comment. It sounds like you had a great time at the wedding! We appreciate you and hope to see you in the near future. We are glad that you found our staff to be attentive, and our location convenient. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a wonderful day!
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $110 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing