We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I chose this hotel because of the pictures. One main...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Write a Review

2,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    759
    582
    336
    192
See reviews for
628
767
115
697
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited the Wyndham in June during my follow up visit at the Cleveland Clinic. This hotel was recommended by the clinic. It is in very near proximity to the Clinic and they offer a shuttle service. It is an extremely nice hotel. Staff were very friendly. Valet parking was great. Has an indoor bar and restaurant. An indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Restaurant was a little pricey but you can order food at the bar for a reasonable rate. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Karla D,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us on trip advisor about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that we could make your stay here more tolerable despite the bad circumstances. Traveling to another city with health concerns can be very stressful, and we are glad that we could alleviate some of the stress. Thank you so much for your loyalty and we look forward to your next stay here with us at the Wyndham.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Cleveland on 7/5/14. It was an absolutely gorgeous hotel, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, excellent food at the bar and restaurant. The beds were like sleeping on clouds, so comfortable and luxurious. We enjoyed the pool very much. I can't remember our waitress' name when we had dinner at the bar, but she was very friendly and fun. We mentioned going for a walk and she told us where to go and some things to see that were close by and safe to walk to. Check in and check out was fast, considering there were several weddings at the hotel that night. We were able to pick up our tickets to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame before check in, so we did not have to wait. I appreciated the valet parking and they took good care of my car. The staff even helped me with directions. I would absolutely stay here again the next time I visit Cleveland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Karen O,

Thank you for your recent stay. I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. I am also happy that you enjoyed sleeping in our guest rooms. We strive to make sure that we are going above and beyond for each one of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Have a great day,
J. Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Poor check in experience had to wait about 20 minutes to even get to talk to an associate. Others waited this long to find out their room was not yet ready, at least mine was ready.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Denton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Denton B,

Thank you so much for your feedback, and for staying with us last week. Please except out apology for the long line that you had to wait in at the front desk. We strive to make sure that all of our guests needs are taken care of. Your comments have been addressed with the appropriate departments. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
J. Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Checked in and hotel was unable to print room keys because of machine problem. Every time we want to go to room have to have somebody let us into room. Real pain in the rear. Have yet to be offered anything in return for this inconvenience. As I got discount through NYSUT I will be sure to pass on this info to their member benefit office.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Greg M,

Thank you so much for your feedback, and for staying with us last week. Please except out apology for they keys not working for your room. We have gotten a brand new key machine, and things are back up and running smoothly. We strive to make sure that all of our guests needs are taken care of. Your comments have been addressed with the appropriate departments. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Valet parking service - we paid ~$25 per day for valet service, and it was painfully slow. Still gave tips just to protect my car, so even more expensive for terribly slow service

Bell hop/luggage service -- almost non-existent. I was told they only have 4 luggage carts for the entire hotel. Unbelievable. Carried all bags myself down to lobby. Bellhop tried to be of assistance in lobby. Tipped him. He did not say thank you--just walked across street.

Breakfast buffet in restaurant -- Scrambled eggs were dried out, bacon was overcooked, no potatoes. Servers at breakfast at least were friendly and polite.

I will never stay in this hotel again.



Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kevin M,

First I would like to say thank you so much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor. Our responses from our guests are very important to us. I also want to apologize for the inconveniences that you endured during your stay with us. We strive to make sure that all of our guests needs are taken care of, and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be addressed with the appropriate departments. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you, and hope to see you soon back at the Wyndham.

Have a great day,
J. Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Property: Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing