We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    733
    538
    297
    157
See reviews for
579
719
113
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keyser, West Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Was ok, could've been a lot better. Needed ventilation badly in the pool area. We selected this hotel for the pool for the kids and couldn't use it because it was so hot and the breakfast buffet was cancelled for the week according to the lady that checked me in, so I didn't use my free breakfast because of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Marci,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Wyndham. Also thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review on tripadvisor. We apologize that our service, and ammenities were just "okay". We strive to make sure that every guests stay is nothing less than excellent. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again here soon.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We come to jazz fest every year and stay at the Wyndham for it's close proximity to the events. Everything was really nice and we look forward to returning next year!! We also stumbled across the West Side Markets as and brought our cooler this time. Bought lots of fresh meats. Cleveland is such a cool city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Joann B,

Thank you for your recent stay. I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We strive to make sure that we are going above and beyond for each one of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful that you found the West Side Market, it is a staple here in Cleveland and we are happy that you had a chance to experience it. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Myself, my husband, our daughter and son-in-law stayed at the Cleveland Wyndham for the weekend and it was a wonderful experience. The Staff were so friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. Robin at the front desk and Kermit the conciernage were particularly friendly and helpful. Definitely a place to return to.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine there being a room that is not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jim W,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us and it sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. Your comments about our friendly staff have been shared with the team. We look forward to your return.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#22 of 38 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Property: Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing