We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cleveland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    752
    573
    330
    188
See reviews for
614
756
114
691
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stay in Cleveland very often, and this was my favorite hotel. It's location is great if you plan on walking to an Indians or Cavs game. Playhouse square has a really good atmosphere. We walked to 4th street which has all the restaurants. Check in was a little slow, but other than that the service was really great. The valet service was very friendly. They had the comfiest bed I've ever slept in!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJK112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Consumer Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Dana M.

Welcome back to the Wyndham! Thank you for your loyalty and most recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Your comments about our great staff have been shared with the team. We look forward to your return.

J. Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Good hotel. Nice staff. It was my first time in Cleveland for a wedding. The older gentleman who held our luggage and called for our cab was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Consumer Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Nick M,

Thank you for your recent stay. I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, and that we could make your first trip to Cleveland a good one.We appreciate your busines and if your travels find you back in Cleveland we hope to see you!

Have a Great Day!
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We went to the Wyndham following an Indians game. We were disappointed in the condition of the room..the tv did not work..there were blood stains on the ironing board and the breakfast was very poor..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Response Team at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Shannon N,

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay. I can understand how a broken T.V. and dirty ironing board can be frustrating during a getaway. We strive to ensure that each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and we can ensure you that the problem will be addressed. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#20 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Property: Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing