We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Had a nice visit to Cleveland, OH. This was a nice place...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Grandview Heights
1 review
“Had a nice visit to Cleveland, OH. This was a nice place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a nice visit to Cleveland, OH. This was a nice place to stay. The bed was comfortable. The elevators were quick. Check in and check-out went very smoothly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their stay. I am happy that we helped make your time with us comfortable and we look forward to your next visit the Cleveland area. Thank You .. Edward D./Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    729
    536
    294
    157
See reviews for
577
716
111
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I found the room and general accommodations to be quite nice. The location is just a bit out of the mainstream, but easily within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. The Wyndham at PlayhouseSquare is located in the heart of the Theatre District with many wonderful restaurants. As you said we are within walking distance to almost all of the major attractions in downtown Cleveland. We hope to see you again when you visit again. Thank You... Edward D./Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for one night for a job interview - great hotel with friendly staff! I didn't try the restaurants or the amenities, but I definitely enjoyed my stay. Clean, quiet and hospitable. The only possible criticism is that the self-park is 2 blocks away, which wasn't really much of an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to repsond. I am very happy that you enjoyed yoyr stay. I hope the next time that you stay with us you have more time to experience all that the PlayhouseSquare has to offer. Edward D./Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is nice but showing its age. Service at the Breakfast Buffet is spotty and the food is not often replenished when empty. The bathroom had recurring plumbing issues. The service in the lobby is very good. The best thing this hotel has going for it is the location if you are interested in concerts, shows and the R&R Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. We are always striving to improve the facility as well as our service. Postings such as yours help us identify issues and react to them. Thank you again for taking the time to write them.. Edward D./Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldo, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at the Wyndham during a recent trip to Cleveland for a conference. Although the banquet facilities and catering were great, I was exceptionally disappointed in my room and will never stay here again. The carpet was filthy and unvaccumed, bed skirts hanging off the bed, desk chair with cigarette holes, lotion (?) all over the door, tampon wrappers left in the bathroom shelf, hairs all over the shower, remote caked in goo and the toilet....well, it hadn't been cleaned either. I really wish that my visit was better because this hotel could be an excellent place to stay. Instead, I'll look for another place to sleep next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie0795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
I apologize for your experience during your stay. This is not indicative of the hotel as a whole. Any review good or bad is taken seriously and we work to correct any issues discussed or found. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and I hope that we get another chance to change your mind. Thanks.. Edward D./Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#22 of 38 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Property: Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing