We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice visit to Cleveland, OH. This was a nice place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a nice visit to Cleveland, OH. This was a nice place to stay. The bed was comfortable. The elevators were quick. Check in and check-out went very smoothly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their stay. I am happy that we helped make your time with us comfortable and we look forward to your next visit the Cleveland area. Thank You .. Edward D./Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I found the room and general accommodations to be quite nice. The location is just a bit out of the mainstream, but easily within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. The Wyndham at PlayhouseSquare is located in the heart of the Theatre District with many wonderful restaurants. As you said we are within walking distance to almost all of the major attractions in downtown Cleveland. We hope to see you again when you visit again. Thank You... Edward D./Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for one night for a job interview - great hotel with friendly staff! I didn't try the restaurants or the amenities, but I definitely enjoyed my stay. Clean, quiet and hospitable. The only possible criticism is that the self-park is 2 blocks away, which wasn't really much of an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to repsond. I am very happy that you enjoyed yoyr stay. I hope the next time that you stay with us you have more time to experience all that the PlayhouseSquare has to offer. Edward D./Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is nice but showing its age. Service at the Breakfast Buffet is spotty and the food is not often replenished when empty. The bathroom had recurring plumbing issues. The service in the lobby is very good. The best thing this hotel has going for it is the location if you are interested in concerts, shows and the R&R Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. We are always striving to improve the facility as well as our service. Postings such as yours help us identify issues and react to them. Thank you again for taking the time to write them.. Edward D./Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at the Wyndham during a recent trip to Cleveland for a conference. Although the banquet facilities and catering were great, I was exceptionally disappointed in my room and will never stay here again. The carpet was filthy and unvaccumed, bed skirts hanging off the bed, desk chair with cigarette holes, lotion (?) all over the door, tampon wrappers left in the bathroom shelf, hairs all over the shower, remote caked in goo and the toilet....well, it hadn't been cleaned either. I really wish that my visit was better because this hotel could be an excellent place to stay. Instead, I'll look for another place to sleep next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie0795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Director of Engineering at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

I apologize for your experience during your stay. This is not indicative of the hotel as a whole. Any review good or bad is taken seriously and we work to correct any issues discussed or found. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and I hope that we get another chance to change your mind. Thanks.. Edward D./Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $135 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square has been re-flagged the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square. We have just completed a 6.7 million dollar renovation. Our guestrooms have been 100% renovated. We have also renovated our restaurant/bar and the name of our new restaurant is the Ghost Light Grille. The name was chosen in part for the theatre superstition that if a single light was provided when the theatre would be otherwise completely dark, it would give the ghosts inside an opportunity to perform on stage, thus appeasing them so they wouldn't curse the theatre or sabotage the set or production. Our pool & fitness center were 100% renovated. Our lobby includes new artwork, furniture and front desk. We also added a Sundry Shop with snacks, chips, and sodas for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Crowne Plaza Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing