We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DuPlaga/Deutsch wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
A TripAdvisor Member
“DuPlaga/Deutsch wedding stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time and everyone at the hotel was very attentive. Drinks and appetizers at bar on Friday. Breakfast Sat. & Sun. Wedding reception. All food and
details were excellent! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you comment. It sounds like you had a great time at the wedding! We appreciate you and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
A. Strieter
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    789
    603
    343
    202
See reviews for
652
793
120
723
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I had made reservations with Wyndham Cleveland for the main reason of it being so close to where our son was "supposed" to be staying in another hotel. He was scheduled to enlist in the Army the next day.

We were having a pleasant conversation with Tina, a member of the Front Desk Staff, when we mentioned the name of his hotel. Right away she knew there was an issue with this other hotel because it was being converted to luxury apartments. We immediately called our son and he confirmed the change of hotels to a new location 20 minutes outside of Cleveland. Even after going into our room for a very short stay, Tina was very understanding of our situation and permitted us to cancel our reservations within the hour and allowed us to change our hotels.

We are so thankful for the Wyndham staff in guiding us through what could have been a very stressful situation. From the Front Desk Staff to the Valet Service who moved our car four times in a couple of hours, thank you very much for your kind and helpful service. It was a pleasure to meet such great people. The Wyndham Hotel Chain is lucky to have you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Tom A,

Wow, it was a good thing you mentioned your son and his reservation while you were checking in. We are disappointed that you were not able to continue your stay with us, however, we are very happy that you were located near your son. We thank him for his service to this country. If your travels find you back in Cleveland we hope to see you!

Sincerely,
A. Strieter
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I just had my wedding at the Wyndham and was concerned about some of the reviews of the hotel here. Although this may not be a luxury hotel, it was clean, accommodating, and comfortable. We were very happy with everything. The rooms were clean, although sometimes could use some refreshing and attention to detail (ironing sheets). They were a good size, and temperature control was fine. The fitness room use some much-needed repair and cleaning. The breakfast was not spectacular, but it was better than many other hotels I've been at. In sum, the hotel quality was on par with any other of similar price. However, the staff at the Wyndham was WONDERFUL. They accommodated all our requests...from the front-desk staff to the valet parking, we couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for as suite! Great view and so spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear LouisMamma,

Congratulations on your wedding! We truly enjoyed you both and your family and friends. Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you not only found the hotel clean, accommodating and comfortable but also that our staff is WONDERFUL!!! We hope to see you on future anniversaries and many other times in between. Congratulations again!

Sincerely,
A. Strieter
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We found the "snow news is good news" deal on line and being ranked fairly well, my wife and I thought we'd give it a try for the weekend. Parking situation... I consider myself to be rather frugal. There are really no easily accessible garages nearby so you're basically forced to use the over priced (but extremely convenient and well run) valet service. The lobby was nice and the front staff was friendly and inviting. But it went down hill from there. We stepped in the elevator to go to our room on the 9th floor and were overwhelmed by a nauseating smell. Somewhere between sewage and body odor. Stepping off on the 9th floor, the smell only slightly improved. Thankfully (?) it "improved" to smelling musty and chemically. I saw mention of weird smells in previous reviews and dismissed them, saying surely it was coincidental or they had the situation resolved. Nope. I think it is a permanent smell. The room was okay. The smell slightly improved but we resorted to spraying cologne and perfume to mask any lingering fumes from the hallway. It looks like they tried to give it the appearance of being high end but seemed to lack the quality of goods and any sort of follow through to accomplish the high end look. The toilet was less than clean by our reasonable standards and the bedspread had a stain which we didn't discover until the morning of our departure. On the positive side...they cleaned the toilet. The shower head was great if a little wonky and inconsistent temperature wise. The bed was extremely comfortable. Another negative: the noise from the hallway was terrible. It was as if our door was open. Room service came at 9am. When I said that we were still there, she replied she would come back later. We heard here yell room service close to another dozen times as she tried to work her way down the hall. We got a steal on the price but we both agreed we'd rather spend a little more for a more pleasant experience else where.

Room Tip: Maybe suites are better, so if you have to stay here, give them a shot because the normal rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asledebur67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Asledebur67,

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay. We strive to ensure that each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that your feedback is very important to us. I will investigate the smell you are referring to and follow up with the appropriate departments. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

A. Strieter
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Property: Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing