We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cleveland Clinic patient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    741
    549
    312
    171
See reviews for
595
729
113
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The complimentary shuttle with gracious drivers was a huge help in going to different places from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame to a grocery store to the Cleveland Art Museum. The only improvement I would suggest is that the rooms need to be vacuumed with a machine once in a while.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Not disclosed
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Toilet seat was noticeably unclean. Shower was apparently damaged in that it would occasionally . The shower water handle would have to be jiggled to get full flow. This would mean a brief jet of cold water. Bed was extremely stiff and uncomfortable. Somewhat unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JEFF W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My first visit to Cleveland and I stayed at the Wyndham Playhouse. Nice location, near theaters, on bus and trolley lines, a a great restaurant across the street. Very clean, compfy bed. No frig or microwave, which would have been great to have. On the bathroom door they have a little notice that says that their policy is green, and invites guests to save the use of natural resources by handing their towels on the rack, and using them the next day. I think that is worthwhile, because, after all, I don't use or need a clean towel everyday at home; also, it is a policy that should also save money for Wyndham. . Unfortunately there is no rack upon which to hang a towel. My complaint to the front desk was a very disinterested thank you the first time. While checking out the fellow I told said that they would look into it. By the way, a nice business center to allow internet check-in, and reasonably priced soda machines were appreciated. To top it all off, I took advantage of their weekend snow package, which saved me money on the second night. And, after checkout, they held my luggage while I went to the the cleveland Symphony!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JethroHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

First room checked into had a carpet dryer still on and in the room, we were moved a smaller room which had hair on the bed. Rather than waiting around to talk to the Dir of Housekeeping we just told them to change the sheets. Avergae stay at best, wil probably go back to Marriotts after this experience

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#22 of 38 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Property: Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing