We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hey, this is a nice hotel for an airport hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hey, this is a nice hotel for an airport hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Rooms were clean, lobby was recently renovated, but it was the friendly service of the check in team that made my stay. Helped me return my rental car--probably saved me an hour! I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates were so friendly and helpful. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    205
    101
    24
    11
See reviews for
81
94
46
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at this Sheraton on a recent road trip. I gambled on the hotels.com site and was pleased to get a Sheraton at such a reasonable price. The hotel is old and very outdated, there is a slot for razor blades in the tissue dispenser in the bath room. There were lots of pillows but they were very flat. The bed was comfortable and clean and the room was functional. The location I am sure would be ideal for travelers to and from the airport but for your typical traveler there are a lot of drawbacks. There is nothing around here but the airport. Parking costs extra and it is confusing to maneuver entry and exit. I would not stay here again and as far as the bargain price I got what I paid for but next time I will stay at the econo lodge and get free parking and breakfast too.

Room Tip: If you are not flying in or out of Cleveland, Please keep shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryckpen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take our guests feedback very serious and use it as a tool to better our property on a daily basis. I'm glad you found our guest rooms to be functional and clean. You did mention that the property/room is outdated and I wanted to let you know that we are in the process of going into a full room renovation in the next few months. I hope that you will give our property another chance in the future to see the progress and transformation we have made to satisfy our guests.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a pleasant surprise. Stayed here as part of an on-site conference for convenience, but found this to be surprisingly comfortable with excellent amenities. Easy check-in, very comfy beds and lots of pillows in a clean room. The workout room has a great selection of equipment all in good working order (actually the best we've seen in all our travels!) and the pool atrium/deck is a pleasant place to kick back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DickandJane6986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with our property and found are amenities to be to your liking. We strive to provide exceptional service to each and ever guest and your feedback proves we have done just that. Look forward to providing you service in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the summer and were pleased with our experience. The hotel is modern, clean, and surprisingly quiet for being at the airport. The kids enjoyed the pool and we saw a couple of celebrities during our stay. While we were there the concierge lounge was out if service, so the hotel gave us breakfast vouchers. The only improvement I can see is the check in process. While making our reservation, we requested 2 rooms next to each other. When we checked in, the front desk seemed like it would be impossible to make that happen. After about an hour and a half wait, they were finally able to accommodate us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time with our property with your family. I do apologize the check in process took longer than our standard and I will be sure to let our management team know so that we can ensure this doesn't happen in the future. I hope we can provide service to you and your family in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night when driving thru midwest. Room checkin fast, friendly and made you feel welcomed. Room clean and newer beds and pillows. Soft bath towels. We had a late dinner in the hotel and it was excellent. Well cooked and flavorful... strip steak and bacon wrapped meatloaf. Great Job.

Room Tip: Stayed on 8th floor. Very quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRtrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer. I hope we can provide you exceptional service again, the next time you find yourself in Cleveland.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Decent and clean. Convenient if traveling from Cleveland airport. $10 for parking and I couldn't get onto the internet with the free wifi but wasn't too concerned. Had my own hotspot. Beds are comfortable and breakfast served through caferia downstairs (charges apply). Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and the amenities we have to offer. We strive to provide exceptional service for all of our guests. I hope that you will be able to serve you in the future for your traveling needs.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stay here multiple times throughout the year for both business and pleasure. The people who work here especially Austin makes the hotel experience a real pleasure. I wish SPG would have Austin train other Sheraton's front desks as well as this one runs. Always great rooms, very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoy our property so much and the service we provide. I will be sure to pass along the great comments you provided in regards to our Guest Service Manager Austin. We look forward to being your "go-to" hotel in the future.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#15 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
10.0 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
9.8 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Address: 5300 Riverside Dr, Cleveland, OH 44135-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing