We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest you can get near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Closest you can get near the airport”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place is literally a few steps away from the airport. If you don't want to take a shuttle or cab, you can haul your luggage a few hundred feet here. Not only that, their lobby is impressive, and they have chess/checkers available on some of their tables to lounge around. This place is great if you want a good hotel, and would like to be near the airport for an early flight. Their gym needs some new equipment for lifting, but they have plenty of cardio equipment and is an excellent layout. There is plenty of space to do yoga/pilates but the choices to lift weights were limited. Their parking lot is shared with the airport parking, so there is an additional fee per night if you want to park your car here. If you leave your car there the whole day, you are better off paying the $10 all-day max fee, but you will have to pay the hotel the extra $4 for in/out privileges. The staff were friendly, but not the best I have come across through my travels. I enjoyed the comfort of the bed, but you can definitely tell the sheets have been used and washed a lot of times. Overall, it is a great place if you care about distance to the airport and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acwong27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Our guest's feedback is extremely important to us. I'm glad to hear that you found our property enjoyable and were able to utliize some of the amneities we have to offer. I will take a look into the lifting equipment you mentioned and see what options we have available to possibly make some changes. We want our guests to enjoy their experience with us and the feedback that you've provided is great. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    238
    113
    26
    11
See reviews for
92
109
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lloret de Mar, España
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was better than other Sheraton hotels I've stayed before, There's 24 hours shuttle bus to the airport, which is less than 1min driving. There was internet free of charge in all the hotel. So it's a good hotel if you go to Cleveland for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to see that you found our 24 hour shuttle, free wi-fi and property location so conveinent. You can't get any closer than that. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and their traveling needs to be easy. We look forward to serving you in the future if you every find yourself in Cleveland again.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was outstanding. The service at the check in desk was great. The room was nice and clean. The hotel has a nice hot tub with a good size pool. The hotel is right at the air port but you didn't even hear the planes. I would stay here again in an instance. Well done for the priceline bid price of $65.00

Room Tip: Right by the airport. I would think this would be great for layovers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and experience. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed one night on 5/24/13. I was concerned about staying at this hotel based on reviews. We were pleasantly surprised! Check in went smoothly and our parking ($10) was validated. Our room was on the 4th floor. It was clean and comfortable. We had no issues with the room or hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be to your liking. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service. Your check in experience went smooth and you had no issues during your stay which is fantastic to hear. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed there before for the convenience factor. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean, nothing too special. Not too many channels on the cable tv if that is important to you. But the staff is super helpful and very nice. Hotel is not noisy from the airplanes. Breakfast buffet was good also and the shuttle is 24-7 on demand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate all our guests feedback and believe it to be the best tool for our associates. I'm glad to hear that you found our location to be conveient, our associates to be helpful and nice, rooms clean, breakfast buffet to be good. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I travel year round for business and stay in many hotels throughout the country. I have to say that the staff at this hotel is the warmest I have ever encountered. Everywhere you walk in the hotel each person smiles and talks to you, they even remember your name. I really like the location of the hotel too, right at the airport, but you do not hear any planes or racket. The only downside is the wireless internet, very slow and hard to keep connected to it. The lobby is new but the rooms do need a little facelift. This is the only place to stay if you are in the Airport area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoy our property so much and that our associates truly made you feel welcomed. We strive to provide this service each and every day and I'm glad to hear that you are encountering that with our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Lets face it, you don't stay at this hotel unless your forced to negotiate the airport early in the morning or late at night. The location is great and the service is good. That said this is a "socks on" hotel with regard to the cleanliness. I have stayed here several times over the last year and found that each time there is a sewage like odor in the rooms. If you have to stay by the airport and are willing to pay for the continence this might be an ok choice... If you can tolerate the smell.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our guests feedback is crucial to the progression of our property. I'm glad you found our location and service to be good. My apologies that you found the cleanliness of our property not up to par. I appreciate you bringing attention to this matter and we will be looking into rectifying the smell you described. We don't want you or any of our guests feeling as though our property is not clean and up to standard. I hope that you will give our property another chance in the future to show that we take our guests feedback seriously and be able to wow you from start to finish with our service and cleanliness.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
2.6 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
1.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.8 mi away
Ramada Cleveland Airport West
Ramada Cleveland Airport West
#2 of 2 in Fairview Park
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Address: 5300 Riverside Dr, Cleveland, OH 44135-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing