We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“C'mon Sheraton, you can do better...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“C'mon Sheraton, you can do better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for one night travelling through Cleveland. Had made an internet reservation for a concierge level room to get the included continental breakfast (more on that later).

We called around 4pm to confirm our reservation and inform them of our late arrival. By the time we arrived later that night, the front desk manager nonchalantly informed us that rooms on the concierge floor were all sold out. No apologies offered, was more occupied sipping his drink than checking us in. However, offered us a room on the 8th floor at a discounted price and included access to the 9th floor (or so I thought) for breakfast in the concierge lounge. Next morning, tried to access the 9th floor without luck. Took a trip down to the reception and had to go through the entire episode at night with the morning clerk before he gave us a separate elevator key for the 9th floor. Now for the Breakfast - am glad that it was 'free'. It is absolutely not worth paying for. The oatmeal was awful and the scrambled eggs seemed like yellow plastic stuck together. The hostess, however, was very helpful and nice.

Recommendation - do not pay the extra $30 dollars for the concierge level room, if you intend to just include the breakfast.

The room was coming apart, literally, at its seams. The ceiling had a major crack in it, almost to the extent of the plaster falling off. The room had an individual window air conditioner that was as loud as a freight train. You could not keep it on and the thermostat kicking it on/off was enough to wake you up every time. The bath room amenities were poor, not Sheraton level, unless they are dropping their level to a two star chain. The towels needed another washing.

The parking was a nightmare as discussed here by other review, so we wont go into the details.

Clearly an avoidable property at this time. Would recommend the several other hotels that I saw nearby.

Room Tip: Some reviewers claim that the renovated rooms are nice. Am pretty sure I was not in one of them. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ripme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is valubale and appreciated. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you encountered while with us. We strive ourselves on providing exceptional service from the moment you arrive until you depart. Your unpleasant experience has not been overlooked and our management team has been made aware of the issues you experienced. I hope that you will give our property another chance in the future to show you the improvements we have made throughout.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    205
    101
    24
    11
See reviews for
81
94
46
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Airport while on a committee to interview candidates for a job. The rooms were very comfortable and had nice touches, for instance I had a robe behind the bathroom door in my room. The food in the Hemispheres restaurant was of good quality and reasonably priced, especially for an airport hotel. I did not use the pool but it looked lovely and there s a gym beside it. Overall, I had a very good experience. I would only have one negative---what's with the cheap toilet paper. I haven't found that single ply, sandpapery texture in a hotel in ages.

Room Tip: I had a room at the end of the hall on the eighth floor. I would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy our restaurant Hemispheres. We look forward to being able to serve you in the future the next time you find yourself in Cleveland.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had an early flight and chose to stay at the Sheraton and park our car there for the week. The staff here is incredible. The on demand shuttle is very convenient. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was accomodating and pleasant. We strive to provide exceptional service and by the looks of your review we were able to accomplish that. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the forth floor . The room was relatively basic but nice.
Went to take a bath and sat in the tub and noticed hairs by the tiles and what looked like dried blood on the tile. My flight was delayed and didn't feel like arguing about the cleaness.
You can also hear the room next you having a shower . The rooms are paper thin .

However , the restaurant food at the hotel was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is valuable to the growth and change. I want to apologize for the cleanliness of your guest room as that is not the standard we set. Your review does not go unnoticed and your comments have been brought to the attention of our Exective Housekeeper so we can ensure that your experience doesn't happen in the future.

I'm glad you were able to enjoy a great meal in our restaurant Hemispheres and I hope you will give our property another chance in the future for your traveling needs.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I loved this hotel! The front desk is very helpful and made sure that membership profile was up to date and asked if I needed any assistance with finding attractions during my stay. The hotel is very close to the freeway. It can be a little confusing getting into the hotel, but once you do it you will be fine. The beds are nice and comfortable. Sheraton hotels are still my favorite!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank velvetnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Sheraton brand is still your favorite. We strive to provide exceptional service and we have exceeded. Thank you for taking the time to review our property as your feedback is important to us. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I should preface this review by stating that I really had no expectations of this hotel--we stayed there for my daughter's dance competition & I chose it because we had little in the way of options. was pleasantly surprised and very impressed! Free wifi! Free breakfast! Great pool (clean)! Comfortable beds! Quiet room! Free shuttle to & from the competition at the IX centre! Knowledgable and attentive front desk staff! For the low price I blown away. We will return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Club floor are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at our property. I will let our team know that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm glad we were able to suprise you with our hospitality. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our stay at the Sheraton was excellent. Our check in staff in the afternoon was super friendly. We stayed in a recently renovated room with a King size bed. The room was very clean and had all the necessary amenities. If I had to pick a complaint, it would be the bathroom. It was a little snug (and there is no fan). The workout room is open 24/7 and the equipment is very up to date. The indoor pool / hot tub was perfect for the little ones. I can't go overboard on the morning staff. Don't get me wrong, they were nice but the afternoon/evening staff was very attentive and made you feel welcome. The breakfast buffet was okay. By the time we got down there around 8:30, a lot of stuff was gone and they were out of bowls. Eggs were not good either. But we had a very friendly waitress. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jujugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
It's nice to see that you were wowed by our afternoon/evening front office staff, your morning waitress and that you enjoyed your guest room although the bathroom was a little snug. Your feedback both the positive and negatives are important to us and doesn't get overlooked. We are here to make every guests stay enjoyable and your feedback allows us to make the necessary changes.
Our executive chef and front office manager have been made aware of your feedback and they appreciate that. We hope to be able to serve you in the future and show you the progress that has been made.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#15 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
10.0 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
9.8 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Address: 5300 Riverside Dr, Cleveland, OH 44135-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing