We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Needs updated” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs updated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

My room was clean but very plain (no fridge) and the carpet was very worn. It rained both days I was there and the hallway window outside my room was leaking so badly it sounded like a faucet running. My company booked the room so I can't complain about the rate but I would never stay there on my own at the rate I was were charged. Good location next to the airport but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A1ManWolfPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    213
    105
    24
    11
See reviews for
83
100
49
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I've stayed there 5 nights (thank you Hurricane Sandy). Hotel is average, as typical airport hotel. Comfy bed, regular room, and average food. But the service was fantastic. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for Club Floor (9th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed for three nights in this hotel due to Hurrican Sandy. I was flying from the west coast to the east coast and Cleveland airport was the furtherst I flew. The staff was excellent. They could not have been more friendly and accomodating. The rooms are typical airport hotels.Nothing special at all and I had to remind myself that this was a Sheraton. The rooms are old and worn. The wifi in the rooms was weak. The bathrooms need a complete overall. The plugs for charging things were not easily accesable. For one night it was ok. You could even walk to the terminals.

I had one major complaint. The newly renovated doors from the outside to the lobby opened directly from the cold outdoors to the lobby and check in desk. Every time the door opened there was a howl of wind. I cannot imagine what it is like in the winter. It made the lobby uninhabitable. It was difficult for the guest, but absolutely cruel for the desk employees who even in October had to work with coats and hats. The management must be totaly uncaring to allow this to continue for the employees.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

As many hotels close to airport it is a little bit overpriced. They have restaurant, not the best, and also a bar which is good. Rooms are ok and the service was very good.

Even thought the airport is in walking distance, you have to take a shuttle bus, but they are very flexible on when they go. They can also drive you to the car rental if you want.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mostad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a great stay at the Cleveland Airport Sheraton! Very modern, room was spotless, and Ryan at the front desk was so friendly and professional! Will be recommending this hotel to my business colleagues!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lakeview312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a typical sheraton hotel, close to the airport. The room is ok, not great, not bad, the beds are good. There are 2 comp water bottle in the room, a coffee maker with starbucks coffee. The staff is pleasant. The breakfast is not as big as we are used to have in sheraton hotels, but it is quite cheap and it is a good value for money.
The negative point is the parking that is not free for the guests. You will have to spend 8$/day. It is quite unusual for Sheraton hotels.
I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Cleveland.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JungleSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

After we checked in we had to ask the young lady about the internet, bar, and computers in the lobby. She was eager to answer only after we had to ask. We walked away from the desk and went to the first set of elevators then turned around back to lobby looking for our elevator. There were three people at the desk and none of them offered any assistance. Finally, the door man offered his assistance when he saw us looking. Why couldn't all amenities and directions be offered on check in (no one else at desk to check in)

Bar food was ok, the hostess was very nice and had a smile on her face. Room was alright, older hotel, but had what you needed. One thing that was annoying, having to move around in the bathroom to open and close the door so you don't hit the toilet. I hate small bathrooms, don't you?

Can hear thru walls to other rooms and for sure the guests in the hall. Bed was fine, starbucks coffee in room, and Shine bath products. Shuttle to airport on demand and takes about 30 seconds to arrive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Address: 5300 Riverside Dr, Cleveland, OH 44135-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing