We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Typical Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed for three nights in this hotel due to Hurrican Sandy. I was flying from the west coast to the east coast and Cleveland airport was the furtherst I flew. The staff was excellent. They could not have been more friendly and accomodating. The rooms are typical airport hotels.Nothing special at all and I had to remind myself that this was a Sheraton. The rooms are old and worn. The wifi in the rooms was weak. The bathrooms need a complete overall. The plugs for charging things were not easily accesable. For one night it was ok. You could even walk to the terminals.

I had one major complaint. The newly renovated doors from the outside to the lobby opened directly from the cold outdoors to the lobby and check in desk. Every time the door opened there was a howl of wind. I cannot imagine what it is like in the winter. It made the lobby uninhabitable. It was difficult for the guest, but absolutely cruel for the desk employees who even in October had to work with coats and hats. The management must be totaly uncaring to allow this to continue for the employees.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 538 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

As many hotels close to airport it is a little bit overpriced. They have restaurant, not the best, and also a bar which is good. Rooms are ok and the service was very good.

Even thought the airport is in walking distance, you have to take a shuttle bus, but they are very flexible on when they go. They can also drive you to the car rental if you want.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mostad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a great stay at the Cleveland Airport Sheraton! Very modern, room was spotless, and Ryan at the front desk was so friendly and professional! Will be recommending this hotel to my business colleagues!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lakeview312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a typical sheraton hotel, close to the airport. The room is ok, not great, not bad, the beds are good. There are 2 comp water bottle in the room, a coffee maker with starbucks coffee. The staff is pleasant. The breakfast is not as big as we are used to have in sheraton hotels, but it is quite cheap and it is a good value for money.
The negative point is the parking that is not free for the guests. You will have to spend 8$/day. It is quite unusual for Sheraton hotels.
I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Cleveland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JungleSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

After we checked in we had to ask the young lady about the internet, bar, and computers in the lobby. She was eager to answer only after we had to ask. We walked away from the desk and went to the first set of elevators then turned around back to lobby looking for our elevator. There were three people at the desk and none of them offered any assistance. Finally, the door man offered his assistance when he saw us looking. Why couldn't all amenities and directions be offered on check in (no one else at desk to check in)

Bar food was ok, the hostess was very nice and had a smile on her face. Room was alright, older hotel, but had what you needed. One thing that was annoying, having to move around in the bathroom to open and close the door so you don't hit the toilet. I hate small bathrooms, don't you?

Can hear thru walls to other rooms and for sure the guests in the hall. Bed was fine, starbucks coffee in room, and Shine bath products. Shuttle to airport on demand and takes about 30 seconds to arrive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed (family of 5) here for 1 night before a flight. We had a corner room that was really big, perfect for a roll away bed for our 13 year old. The carpet was dirty around the bed, not sure what had spilled there or if a person was sick. We slid the bed over to cover up the unsightly stain. The hotel was very close for our early flight, but the parking lot was crazy. It is also used for the airport so we found it to be very full and tough to find a spot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent two nights over Labor Day weekend at this hotel. It is the closest hotel to the passenger terminal at Hopkins International Airport in Cleveland. Our stay was satisfactory but by no means exceptional.

We found the front desk personnel to be very friendly and had no problems checking into our room. When you arrive you will need to park temporarily near the front entrance, go check in with your bags, drop your bags in your guestroom, then move your car to the parking lot out back. This is where it gets fun! The surface lot is poorly paved and in desperate need of repaving. There is parking for perhaps 200-300 cars there, but it can be very difficult to find an empty space, especially later in the evening or if there is an event occuring in the ballroom of the hotel. Here's the deal, parking will cost you $8 per day in this lot, which is a couple of $$ cheaper than what the other long-term airport garages nearby charge. The hotel allows (even encourages) non-hotel guests (airport passengers) to use the hotel's cheaper parking lot; thus finding a parking space can be difficult at times. The hotel even operates its own shuttle service between this lot and the passenger terminal during the day. Just look in the hotel parking lot and the vast majority of cars have an Ohio license plate, as these are non-hotel guests opting to park in this cheaper lot. Our first night I was forced to park in one of the spaces farthest from the hotel where it was dimly lit. I came out to find the oldest, filthiest rust bucket of a pick-up truck parked but a scant six inches from my car. It was almost impossible to get into my car. The inside cab of the pickup truck looked like a bad scene from the A&E show "Hoarders". It was amazing the truck still ran.

What is also interesting is that the entrance to the lobby from the back parking lot passes through the hotel's indoor swimming pool. Often times the ground around the pool is wet or slippery from the swimming pool and this is not the most ideal situation for this area serving as a pass through to/from the parking lot. Just kind of weird.

From a comfort perspective, you can't hear any planes overhead or traffic from the nearby interstate highway, but unfortunately we were subjected to non-stop barking for a three hour period one morning coming from the adjacent guestroom. Yes, this hotel allows pets on property, so if this is a concern for you, be forewarned. We tried calling the front desk to report this matter at 11am but they did not answer the phone after 20 rings.This aspect was frustrating.

Our guestroom was clean, but on the second day the room attendant left the pile of our dirty towels laying in the middle of the guestroom floor. Very odd because the rest of the room was cleaned.

Overall, there is room for improvement but there were no major problems during our stay. The low room rate was appealing and the hotel is within a few miles of various restaurants and shooping plazas.

Room Tip: If you arrive late at night, you may have a problem finding a parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank revpar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.6 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#20 of 38 in Cleveland
716 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland - Airport North
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
12.5 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Riverside Dr, Cleveland, OH 44135-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $114 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing