We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Elegant and large rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Elegant and large rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was very excited about getting to stay at the Ritz-Carlton Cleveland and they did not disappoint. From check in to check out our hotel stay was flawless. I was traveling with my parents and reserved a room with 2 double beds. I had anticipated a typically small hotel room, but to our surprise the room was quite large with a desk & 2 chairs, comfy chair with ottoman and a walk in closet. Our room typically is a mess after 2 days but with our entire luggage fitting in the closet it kept the room clean & clutter free during our stay. The Ritz-Carlton is very convenient to everything downtown - the mall & Casino are attached to the hotel through the adjacent building. On one of our rainy days we were able to get around to the Hard Rock Cafe & Movie Theater without ever having to go outside. Very beautiful and convenient hotel, will stay here again on my next trip to Cleveland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Straycat03,
I am so delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience thoroughly. It is always a great feeling when you explore the unknown and the expectations are exceeded. I am so happy that you found yourself with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    165
    60
    15
    22
See reviews for
108
257
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Classy Hotel in the heart of Downtown Cleveland. Walking distance to many bars and restaurants. They treated us wonderfully. We were on the 12th floor, with a view of both the water and the city. This room was comped by Horseshoe Casino, so we were not sure what to expect. Way beyond expectations. It is attached to a mall, and you can get to the Casino without going outside, if you choose. We will be back !

Room Tip: Choose a higher room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank straycat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Straycat03,
I am so delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience thoroughly. It is always a great feeling when you explore the unknown and the expectations are exceeded. I am so happy that you found yourself with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a perfect example of the classic elegance that never goes out of style. Everything about the hotel is classic. It is located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, with a multitude of fabulous restaurants two to three blocks away. The mall that is adjacent to the hotel is a plus. Sports facilities and shopping and close.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Jeannie G,
I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your review and such glowing remarks. We are so thrilled that our hotel and Cleveland has so much to offer our guests as they explore and indulge in all that is offered.

Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montecito, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is nice hotel using about 3 floors of a high rise. Classic good quality rooms and amenities. I had a nice river view. Very quiet, bar service shuts down at 10:00. Not sure if you can get breakfast. Good valet crew. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: River view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orv m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear orv m,
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Our hotel has services that are available around the clock and will look into the concern you expressed.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had stayed here many years ago, and returned to attend an event held in Cleveland, and find the time to "newlyweds".. The Ritz has the reputation of Excellence, and they never lets you down. Superior service and attention to detail, with the warmth of home... we WILL be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Angela P,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay. Our staff was thrilled to learn about your glowing service experience and look forward to welcoming you back to your Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland home away from home.

Warm regards,

Kelly A. Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Probably great for business uses, but as a destination for a couple vacationing, not the best. The only other Ritz-Carlton I've stayed in was in Jakarta, but the Cleveland Ritz doesn't even match the standard room in the Marriott in Manila, Philippines!
The rooms were clean, the staff was kind, but there wasn't any extra splash that let you know that staying in the Ritz Cleveland was a special event.
If you check in after 2300 hrs (11 pm), even if you're a couple in a tuxedo and wedding dress, expect to unload your own bags, wait for a valet, then wait at the check-in counter behind an irate guest arguing with the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Josiah S,

Thank you so very much for your valuable feedback and kind words about our staff. I would like to apologize that your check-in process did not meet your expectations in providing a warm welcome. I would also like to share that we are in the development stages of an exciting property design improvement plan that will enhance the guest experience. If you would like to discuss further, I may be contacted at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland at 216.902.5270.

Warm regards,

Kelly A. Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ritz in Cleveland for one night. The rate was great as we booked it through the Horseshoe Casino website. The hotel is connected to the Tower City Shopping Complex, I understand is a renovated train station. The lobby was nice but was small for a high end hotel. The parking garage is not in the best of condition for a $16 daily rate for hotel guests. The room was nicely furnished but not as spacious as other high end hotels I stayed before. You can walk from the hotel to the Horseshoe Casino through an indoor passage which was convenient. I would give my experience an ok and average.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bread69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Bread69,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. The hotel location is indeed convenient to the Horseshoe Casino, Tower City Shopping Complex and also the Walkway into the Quicken Loans Arena. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon so we may provide you with a memorable Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland service experience.

Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing