We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
North Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel and staff gets a excellent rating from me. The staff has been extremely helpful and has a lot of knowledge. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I was in a suite which consisted of a living area and a separate bedroom. It included 1 1/2 baths, a desk, phone charger and it was very relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is located in a area where you can walk to restaurants, nightlife, attached to Tower City and Horseshoe Casino. I highly recommend if staying in Cleveland you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    148
    56
    15
    17
See reviews for
95
236
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay! Downtown Cleveland...can walk to Horseshoe and many restaurants. Also the hotel is attached to the mall and a few steps from the Hard Rock Cafe.
Our room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The staff and service was A+.
Close to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
We were treated like ROCK STARS at the Ritz!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Queen001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Queen001,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review and glowing comments. I so appreciate you taking the time to write and look forward to sharing with our service professionals of Ladies and Gentlemen. I am so happy to hear that you felt like a rockstar and enjoyed. Looking forward to meeting you and welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Kelly Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed at the Ritz in Cleveland during a 3 day business trip. The hotel is located downtown within walking distance to great restaurants and nightlife. It's also connected to a mall and to the Horseshoe Cleveland, so you don't really have to leave the property or go outside for anything.

The hotel staff were all very nice and courteous during my stay, and check in and out was easy. The rooms could use a remodeling or an update, but from what I heard from everyone during my trip, it's the best option in the area. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Cleveland, and I would stay there again if I have a chance to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is the best option in Cleveland but does not hold a candle to other RC properties. Tired, stained upholstery in the lounge; extremely loud AC in the room (like being on a red eye all night long - like the roar of a jet engine); faced the lake but between us and the lake was a huge building, lower than the floor we were on, with giant AC units roaring at us as well.
Staff was very nice overall, tho' lounge bartender/waitress was abrupt with us but very friendly to the business men in the place. She was hustling to cover the busy. room Other staff was really great.
Food was good, drinks were good.
Room was clean.
This was sooo expensive ($403 with breakfast). I'd try the Renaissance if I were to go again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monastir36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Monastir36,

Thank you so very much for your constructive feedback about our historic hotel. We soon will look forward to a refresh and revitalization of our public areas as well as the guest rooms. I apologize for the extremely loud air conditioning unit and would like the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience. A great nights sleep is very improtant and want to ensure we correct the room you were in as well as speak to you about a future visit to Cleveland. I may be contacted at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland at 216.902.5270.

Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

You are right in the middle of downtown Cleveland. Great restaurant on the 6th(??) floor with a fantastic view of the city! My friend and I st5ayed because he was in the Black Jack tournament at the casino in Cleveland close by. You can walk to anything close by. The exercise room was on our floor and we just took a quick look at it. Very small and not much in it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lenendez1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is my regular hotel in Cleveland, I am always in town on a heavy schedule for two days and I always stay downtown for my business... this is by far the superior hotel property in downtown Cleveland.. On my most recent visit, I was very disappointed with house-keeping who failed to clean my room from 8:30am when I left for meetings and 3:00 pm when I arrived back for a nap before my evening meetings....that meant no house-keeping for my stay. I think the attention to detail in this property have slipped since my last stay, but in downtown, this is the only game.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the standard for service. From the moment we checked in through the club level service we felt like we were at a bed and breakfast and were the only people staying at the Ritz. If only there were more of them in every city! You can't go wrong staying here. I am now a lifelong customer!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lostintheNati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing