We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My regular Cleveland hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My regular Cleveland hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is my regular hotel in Cleveland, I am always in town on a heavy schedule for two days and I always stay downtown for my business... this is by far the superior hotel property in downtown Cleveland.. On my most recent visit, I was very disappointed with house-keeping who failed to clean my room from 8:30am when I left for meetings and 3:00 pm when I arrived back for a nap before my evening meetings....that meant no house-keeping for my stay. I think the attention to detail in this property have slipped since my last stay, but in downtown, this is the only game.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    153
    57
    15
    17
See reviews for
100
238
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the standard for service. From the moment we checked in through the club level service we felt like we were at a bed and breakfast and were the only people staying at the Ritz. If only there were more of them in every city! You can't go wrong staying here. I am now a lifelong customer!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lostintheNati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It's a Ritz-Carlton, so the physical real estate is beautiful, just as one would expect. On this particular visit (I have stayed here before), I was a little disappointed with a few things on the service front. The room I was initially given was right next to a "service" room that must house some equipment because it was quite noisy so I went back to the reception to request a different room. I was given a new one without much ado (the hotel did not appear to be overly busy which makes me wonder why I was given a bad room to begin with). Second, there was no turn-down service which, at a Ritz-Carlton, I'm pretty sure is done as a matter of course, without having to be requested. I was hoping to find some chocolates on my pillow and the bathroom tidied up when I got back from dinner but, alas, no such luck. Lastly, at check-in I was not asked if I wanted a particular newspaper delivered to my room in the morning, and I forgot to ask for it, so no WSJ for me. Oh well, maybe I'll try the Renaissance Hotel next door on my next visit to Cleveland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMAigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Love coming to the Ritz in Cleveland. The facility is very clean, the service is warm and enthusiastic and the concierge level snacks and beverage service is very good. It's the place to get work done!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed at this property for less than 24 hours in October 2013 but it was great. The service is so sweet and nice from start to finish. I was on the Club Level and though the room decor itself seemed rather dated and old fashioned, the amenities on the Club Level were fantastic. The dedicated concierges there was so sweet and helpful, the free liquor/wine/coffee/water and snacks were perfect and the views were great. I was super impressed with the housekeeping and when I called to ask if there was any way a silk dress could be pressed in the next 30 minutes before an event, a lovely lady ran up to get it from me and returned it 20 minutes later perfectly pressed (and at no charge as a club level perk).

I do not remember the names of the specific Club Level concierges who were so kind to me (one even walked me to the adjacent shopping complex/casino when I wanted to find a place to get a drink quite late at night- I thought that was super sweet of her to take care of me like that!) but they were all extremely lovely.

I did hear a lot of noise in my room from a family with small children who were staying across the hall and doing a lot of yelling and crying, which was unfortunate. I also thought the room prices were a little ridiculous given that this was in Cleveland but charging rates comparable to Chicago Ritz. But all in all, it was a really nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Travelgal30,

Thank you so very much for your review. We so appreciate the recognition of our Ladies and Gentlemen and they will thrilled that they have received such glowing commnets. We look forward to welcoming you back and creating another memorable experience. Please know I am available should you need anything.

Warm regards,
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 days for a work trip and absolutely loved it! The hotel is connected to the mall (awesome) that is connected to the casino (also awesome) so it's just perfect. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in bed both mornings and it was delivered fast and hot. Beds were the best! Close to lake, stadiums and plenty of places to eat. All around great trip!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

A weekend at the Ritz-Carlton is as close to perfect as one can get. Breakfast at Muse restaurant was delicious, the atmosphere calm and relaxing, the attention and care of the servers was exceptional. Every staff member we encountered was so friendly. The rooms were nice, the bathrooms ... luxury! And the beds were the best! Valet service was very good, a big thank you to Nick ... he was right there every time to help with taxis, getting a wheelchair in and out, and welcoming us back like family coming home. Thank you to the Ritz and LifeIsGoodNoMatterWhat.org for making this weekend a family-time we will never forget!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 470Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#1 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing